Steem Monsters? Oh, You Better Believe the Hype is Real!

in #life5 years ago

Only within the last few days have I actually had a chance to check out the latest update to the STEEM blockchain killer dapp, "Steem Monsters". And that being the new "Tournament" feature. And my initial reaction after only a few minutes was... In a word? Wow... And then some. As has always been the case with it's creators (@aggroed and @yabapmatt), the implementation and integration into the overall product itself, is nothing short of excellence.

Capture.PNG

So many small details they graciously decided to include, such as "Calender notification" and the 15 minute "Check in" feature. Hell, even setting up your own tournament is a masterclass in how to make a GUI intuitive and as simplistic as possible for anyone to understand. I was well aware they were working on "Tournaments", but this level of execution and delivery was not expected. And shame on me for that, as these two have already long proven themselves to be an absolute essential part of our blockchain. All this, and the core game itself is just as brilliantly thought out and addicitive-as-hell to play as the first day we set foot on the battlegrounds! Pure creative genius in a bottle.

I have done some research into other Dapps on other blockchains too and I welcome "anybody" to show me any other game-based product that comes close to this. For fans of the STEEM blockchain, we have a veritable golden goose for getting huge recognition in the crypto space. I mean, Crypto Kitties? EOS Knights? Man, don't make me laugh. This is the real deal and so much more besides!

I'm trying to get the word out to as many people as I can on my side and urge you to do the same. People need to know about this game and how much fun it can be to earn money on a seamless and robust blockchain as ours. Bless both of you to the ground for all your tireless hard work and efforts to create this beast of an app for us all. @aggroed and @yabapmatt, you truly rule and rock!

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

It has brought a new breath of life to the game for me as the seasonal ranking structure was becoming somewhat a struggle. The interface is great and pretty enjoyable given the ability to watch games as they occur to see strategies of other players.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I consider it a "killer app" for the STEEM blockchain. Love it! :)

It is a fun game. I hope it keeps growing. Nice write up. Love the positive vibes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Have you checked out @drugwars and @magicdice?They´re fun to play too :) Thanks for sharing!

I've yet to check out @drugwars, but @magicdice is awesome. I'm very excited for the future of this blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00