Things Are Certainly Looking Up Around Here Now

in #life5 years ago

Was this planned all along? A double whammy of great news for Steem in one day? Well, I'll take it for what it is. I guess we could all do with "something" Steem related to look forward to. Not only has the announcement of Steemfest 4 hit, but we're officially out of beta for Steemit. And to think, most of us thought that day would never arrive...

steemlogo.png

First off, Steemfest. Bangkok is the chosen destination and I'm seeing most people seemingly very happy with the decision. Me included. Unlike nearly all of my friends here in the UK, I've never been to Thailand. Which appears to be an underlying running theme as pretty much all of the previous Steemfest venues were first-time trips for me to those respective countries too. Because so far, I've been to all three of them and every single one was an awesome and unforgettable experience. So I especially urge those folks who have yet to go, that you "must" try to attend if possible. It will be glorious, I'm sure. @roelandp is an absolute connoisseur when it comes to organizing events so you can rest assured that you will be taken care of by the most capable of hands in these matters. So that is something myself and the missus are really look forward to now.

Other breaking news hitting the Steem airwaves yesterday was that Steemit is officially out of beta. Yes, that little subsection of letters under the main heading, is now gone forever. What does this mean for us? Well, I see it as an act of opening a new chapter in the life of this blockchain. Perhaps a proclamation or statement made, of great things to come. And I don't see why they shouldn't transpire in the near future. We already know MIRA is literally done and being rolled out, communities are coming next and Steemit Inc.'s implementation of the SMT token are due shortly after. In effect, the bigger picture is looking rosier than it ever did. What a turnaround from just a few months back, right?

Now, I know there is still a little more patience required from our side until we actually see the deliverance of those promises, but the way I see it, we've already waited this long. We are seeing substantial evidence that things are moving along nicely. I say just hang on and let everything take it's due course. No calls for pressure by us, possibly leading to "rushed or buggy" solutions being presented. The wheels are turning and that's all I need to know. We seem to be definitely on the right track.

So yeah, a huge day for the Steem blockchain yesterday. Hope you're as thrilled as I was with all those exciting announcements. Looking forward immensely to see what's next on the cards.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Hi,
so I can say soon "Welcome to Thailand"
Amazing news, only 90km from me..
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

All goes well, I'll be seeing you out there, bud. :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@ezzy thats was #awesome post . i have been really excited. thanks

I have to Thailand but it's been awhile so I really hope to be there for this one.

Very encouraging details about the long term sustainability of the ecosystem as well as they prepare for the next Hard Fork and look into the future of development!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10