Surely This Cannot be London, can it?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

cab5af2f-2a0b-4064-8035-7ac3b14a3ddd.jpeg


Well, it just so happens that it is. After months of rain, thunder and snow, the first day of "seasons change" is upon us. And very welcome it is too. The most complained about aspect of life in London has to be about the weather. A constant thick, grey carpet hovering above us for most of the year. But no more.

This photo was taken within the last hour and this long stretch of road is actually the main route of the world famous "Notting Hill Carvinal". The place name is called "Ladbroke Grove". And just like the festivities of that celebrated annual event, so now are the inhabitants of London today. This bodes well for having ourselves a glorious summer but all I can do is keep my fingers crossed.

So yes, the temperatures are soaring and people are in their element. The first genuine day of change and the climate-based reprieve we've all been waiting for.

Enjoy life and be happy! :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

Nature is wonderful, over here I wish I can trade a part of the sun to you guys for some cold. I've only seen rain once this year and it doesn't look like it's planning to rain anytime soon.

Oh man! Is it so difficult to find a balance in our parts of the world, lol? :)

That's the beauty of life. You can't ever find a balance. People complain of snow, I have never ever seen one yet.

Well these clearly changes the way people usually think of London ;)

Yes, it is possible for our skies to exhibit a shade of "blue", for a change! :)

Aw that's awesome! I wish it was the same here! But I am sure it'll be soon!...Right? Lol.

I would love to go to London someday. It looks beautiful.

London is an awesome city. A little expensive but given the choice and variety on offer here, it's most definitely worth a visit. :)

Nature is so beautiful I really love rain
London is a very wonderful country

Appreciate you stopping by, @roselover. :)

Haha I know its all over the news about it being the warmest day of the year so far apparently it will last till Sunday then RAIN, but yea today was an enjoyable day didn't seem like Britain @ezzy lol

I savour days like this, man! And I'm real glad you can too. Gods, listen to us and keep the damn rain away! :)

Nice. I prefer warmer than colder too.

I'm right with you there, bud! :)

That is fantastic. Here in the Morvan, where we still are until Sunday, it is also summer. Just one week, but what a week.
We are on the same level today. I posted a post with the title:"Can you believe it, this is also Rotterdam"!

Well, I'm thrill we both get to enjoy some of the delights of warm sunshine and blue skies! And long may it last too... :)

This picture is just looking great. For the snow, I wish to a real view of it. I believe I will come over one day to visit you and have a cool view of how London look like man!, I have had and see different pictures about it.

I am very jealous.

We still have snow and rain here.

IMG_8437.JPG

Sorry to hear that. Hope the weather there does a "U-turn" pretty soon.

Wow, sometime me seeing people complaining about the snow in there environment, I just feel like (what is he or she saying), I most confess I have never see a snow before, lol....... that might sound surprising to you, but it's the real fact, here we only have hot sun in Nigeria.
One day I will visit my friend @ezzy and it will be my experience seeing snow for the first time then.

Ha, ha, ha @ezzy. I thought you were going to say "Surely This Cannot be London, Can it?" . . . The roads are so quiet! 😂

We had a fab day here today as well. I had my first picnic of the season, on the beach, no less! Yay!

Lol, well spotted! I had to wait for a semi-empty road before I got my shot. Your neck of the wood must be absolutely gorgeous today! Wish I lived nearer to a beach on days like this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76