World Cup Fever is Starting to Gather Momentum

in #life6 years ago (edited)

39b077c4-bb68-4baa-adcd-0bfd8116b1e4.jpeg


The UK has always been a football loving nation. Despite the fact that its national team have struggled, in recent years, to actually play the game, lol. But still, that has never stopped the "corporate bandwagon" from selling all the related merch. This is our local sports store which we visited yesterday. The bin of balls you see before you were one of at least ten others! In fact, you can even see another bin in the background, stocked up to the brim.

Therefore, people who aren't fanatical about the game like so many in the country where I live, are gonna be in for a hard month and a bit of nothing but "World Cup" madness. Me, personally, have never been into the game. League championships are something I hear other people conversing about during idle chatter or on a television show whilst flicking through stations. But when it comes to the World Cup (and being an avid sports fan in general), I can't help but get swept up into the global frenzy of excitement. So, yes, I can say, hand on heart, that I'm looking forward to it.

And with Wimbledon just around the corner too, this is shaping up to be one memorable summer of sports indeed. So, bring on the potato chips and popcorn! Time to get down and dirty with some "intense" televisual viewing... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

So, bring on the potato chips and popcorn! Time to get down and dirty with some "intense" televisual viewing... :)

Haha drum rolls, also, we will be needing some cocacola or soda, do you like cocacola?

Coca Cola! Possibly my favourite drink ever... :)

Awesome...let the games begin....

You are absolutely correct on that sir, England has contributed immensely to the growth of football through her various activities in league game and other international features. This coming World Cup is actually a fever to be candid, no team is said to be boss now, it seems all the countries have contributed their totality in order to earn success.

So, bring on the potato chips and popcorn! Time to get down and dirty with some "intense" televisual viewing... :)

We are just going to watch the match with actually all pleasure, I believe it is just a game and not do or die affairs.

Absolutely, buddy. I'm certainly looking forward to the tournament. :)

me too. I can't wait holding my fruit juice and enjoy the match.

this world cup steem will rock

I'm hoping that's gonna be the case. :)

definetely will be

The World Cup is one of my favorite things to watch! Much better than the Olympics! But that is just my opinion. Upvoted :)

I'm catching the FIFA fever here already. It's such a beauty seeing what unites the world for at least some weeks. This should be the aim of humanity everyday. And not just waiting for another four years of unity.

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit! I just followed you! Thanks for creating High Quality content! Follow back and we can help each other succeed :) Check out https://steemit.com/@turboucoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89