Surprise Valentine's Dinner by the Fiancée!

in #life6 years ago

What's up Steemians!?


Today was a very special day for me, I wasn't expecting much of it since I'm not big on Valentine's day. It doesn't mean I'm not romantic or whatever, It's just that I put more focus on dates related to our relationship - so anniversaries, first day we met, first time we traveled abroad together, etc.

But lo and behold, as I got home, I found that my fiancée @camillagomes had prepared a three course meal for us as fine as they come, restaurant material! This person right here, was one proud boyfriend!

3.jpg

The Starter:

She started us off with a fresh salad mix of leaves and cherry tomatoes, but here is the first surprise, she made a thin crispy bowl out of parmesan cheese, which made for a perfect combination with the salad, and what a good looking dish this was!

4.jpg

The Main Course:

The salad was followed up but an even more impressive dish of grilled salmon wrapped in crunchy sheets of leek in a white wine and butter sauce. Just writing that description of the dish down made me salivate again, it was absolutely delicious and what a nice combination of the crispy leek, with the tender salmon and the creamy sauce. This dish was perfectly executed and I still can't believe I'm getting this dinner as a Valentine's gift! So very happy.

5.jpg

The Dessert:

Not to be outdone by the main course, @camillagomes prepared a slow baked apple crumble for dessert, this preparation spent over one hour in the oven to slowly cook and caramelize the apple below the crunchy sugar top. I'm not joking when I say this is one of the most delicious apple crumbles I have had to date. Yes, I know I have a bias since she is in fact my fiancée, but I also do give props where props are due and this was a really good job, and the picture speaks a thousand yums.

1.jpg

After this great meal we sat down together to watch the season finales of La Casa de Papel and Altered Carbon, both of which we enjoyed quite a lot. The night couldn't have been any better and all thanks to this very caring and loving person!

Faith in Valentine's Day Restored.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Wow that dinner looks insanely good. Camilla when is our friendship anniversary again? lol

I'm glad that you liked it! =D

Couldn't ask for better s2!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64