HEARTBREAK

in #life5 years ago

breakup-3869065_1920.pngsource

Heartbreak!! It messes with your head, changes the way you think, the way you feel about yourself, sometimes kills your self-esteem. From the word HEART and BREAK, in most cases it almost literally means your heart has been broken by someone or something but in this case it's different.
I was just a young girl when I met my first love, we were so in love I thought our story was gonna be happily ever after but it wasn't.
Do people grow out of love? Like how is that even possible, like you love someone so much this minute and the next minute it's all gone, it dies gradually till it's completely gone and it feels like it never existed. Well I've come to realize that people do actually grow out of love, just like we did, Yes! We stopped loving each other. We fought endlessly, it was like we started to irritate each other, we used to enjoy each other's company but it all changed. Little things that don't matter started becoming issues, I'm not gonna put the blame on him, it's on us not just him.
I know the usual line would have been he broke my heart but I don't really see it that way, love fucked us up. Come to think of it, I don't think it was true love cause true love doesn't just die easily, maybe it was infatuation but then I really did feel attached to him, and though our breakup was a joint agreement i still got hurt. I felt sad, felt like I wasn't good enough to keep a relationship, felt like I couldn't love and I wasn't lovable. I became scared of getting into another relationship, cause I didn't want it to end like the previous.
Love is really complicated

Sort:  

Congratulations @faetee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @faetee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92