You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having A Job Is So EXPENSIVE! Are You Making Money?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If I weren't employed with this organization, I would be paying over $800 monthly for my personal health benefits (not for a family, just for myself) - because of my job I pay $0 out of pocket for pretty awesome healthcare. I know this isn't a common scenario, but for my personal situation, yes, keeping my job costs money, but the earnings and benefits majorly outweigh the other options I currently have based on my current skillset and network/connections.

Everyone's situations are different. Luckily I don't have to worry about hairdye...

Sort:  

Holy cow that is expensive! I know how expensive insurance can be. My part time job provides me wiith really nice insurance after 1 year. As someone who is self employed. I provide my own, But it's cheap and doesn't cover anything.
Which is annoying.
I'm glad you have found a workplace that gives you a lot more! I feel like many people who are making minimum wage, Who are spending a lot on their job expenses are getting badly ripped off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79