You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Relationships Are Like Investments

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I must be lucky I guess. I found and married an absolute beast of a woman. To my surprise she lived on the other side of the world for the first 20 years of our lives.

But that's not going to be my main point here. What I see happening in society today (mostly developed countries, such as the US) is we have grown into a "throw away" society.

What I mean is everything is to easy to throw away and get something new. You go to Walmart pick up crap you expect won't last long but you know you can just replace it with something new when it breaks anyway. I see the same happening when it comes to morals etc. in personal relationships with many people. It's easy to walk in get a divorce in the US and be onto the next new thing.

It comes down to society and individual morals and behaviors. People need to replace "throw away" mentality with "we can fix it and make it work" mentality. Of course there are extreme cases that fixing it won't be an option, but often times a fix isn't even attempted.

Sort:  

I agree we are a throw away society and it's sad.

I agree with you, While there are many things that can be fixed. Some of the basics of someones personality cannot be. In that case throwing away maybe an answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43