Looking for kitchen inspiration

in #life6 years ago (edited)

fat.png

We are currently looking for kitchen inspiration and it's quite difficult because it is a big task. So many kitchen shops and so many good and bad reviews from people that we just don't know a good affordable kitchen shop. I made a post once where I made this kitchen planning that you see in the image above.

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 06.36.24.png

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 06.36.26.png

This is how our kitchen looked like when we bought it. The kitchen is old and outdated. There is another reason why we want a new kitchen. We had uninvited guests when we move in to this house: MICE! They were hiding underneath the kitchen. The wood underneath is also loose and once I vacuumed the wood just fell off and I could see lots of mice feces. Yikes! They were very difficult to catch because Dutch mice are very tiny and light so they could just jump on the mouse traps without being KILLED. We caught maybe 14 mice. We bought plastic mouse traps, the best! But we believe they are dead now underneath.... probably we would find a few dead mice nests when we would remove our old kitchen.

The floor is in a good condition but it is difficult when I want to clean it. I really have to scrub because the dirt goes inside the tiny holes. The sides of the tiles at the walls also have large holes and we are afraid that mice can hide under the floor.

Kitchen2.png

Kitchen1.png

So I designed or planned this kitchen using the Ikea kitchen planner. I went to Ikea and saw very nice affordable kitchens but it's a pity I read so many bad reviews online. We are afraid that things would go wrong when buying a kitchen at Ikea. Because it is a large investment after all.

We went looking for kitchen shops in Germany. They really have good looking kitchens. But to order all the way in Germany? I'm not sure about that. We looked further and in Amsterdam they have a kitchen shop called Keukenmaxx. I fell in love with this shop, but they offer only kitchens above 50.000 euros! That's not the only thing. They have very bad reviews online. We looked further in our own neighbourhood and found a shop called Nolte Keukens. They offer German kitchens but the prices are just for the kithens and instalations aren't included.

20180321_104636.jpg

This is the first Nolte kitchen we saw in that shop. I fell in love with the bar chairs, but realized they are not child friendly. The kitchen is also way too long for out kitchen.

20180321_104620.jpg

20180321_104615.jpg

The second kitchen looks very modern and although grey isn't really my color I have to say that it looks pretty good. I do like the T shape kitchen. Maybe I would go for this design.

20180321_104036.jpg

The third kitchen is my favorite kitchen. I am still in love with this kitchen and would like to have a kitchen in this style. The floor is very eye catching. This is a floor with Portugese floor tiles. The kids can make the floor dirty and the floor wouldn't look dirty at all :-D. I also love the large hanging lamps and the handles!

20180321_104051.jpg

I love the black sink and the black tap but not so much the grey countertop. For the countertop I would prefer granite or marble.

20180321_104046.jpg

A black kitchen that has a combination of mat and shiny items, I really like the idea. But who needs 4 ovens? :-D. I need 1 large oven and that would be enough.

Steem price is still very low so we can only dream about a new kitchen. The kitchens they offer here at Nolte KÜchen are also quite expensive so maybe we would just go for an Ikea kitchen? We actually have experience with an Ikea kitchen. In general quite good but certain things didn't go how it should go because they are not coming to your house and do the measurement themselves. We did the measurements ourselves and apparently my husband didn't measure it correctly and he forgot we had a large window in the kitchen so the people who installed our kitchen found out that they couldn't place the range hood because my husband did the kitchen planner incorrect.

We really need someone that will measure everything in details and give us some ideas. Another good reviewed kitchen shop is Poggenpohl. They have also a partnership with Porsche. Very high reviews but also very pricy :-(. I wish they offer the same prices for the kitchens and the services as Ikea. Do you have any experience with an Ikea kitchen?

Sort:  

Kicken is a place where a woman spends his half life .if kichens is well equipped with latest furnetutres etcthen is life spends easily

Yes, we spend a lot of time in the kitchen cooking and eating :-)

Well hope you get a perfect one ,while seems like the timing is quite not right as the Steem price is quite down and as for the choice of yours looks really great (the last one)

Thank you. Yeah, Steem is super down right now :-(.

Good luck in finding the right design!

Wow! Your choice is so great and amazing @fathin-shihab. Kitchen is so important for women.

Thanks for sharing this post.

yes, we women like to cook and a kitchen is very important.

Yes, we women like
To cook and a kitchen is
Very important.

                 - fathin-shihab


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Kitchen is looking brilliant @fathin-shihab. I like your choice. Pretty awesome post.

Thanks for sharing.

Upvoted & resteemed your post.

You're welcome! :)

Hi @fathin-shihab, you have the last word on your purchase, you fall in love with something, but you have to see what is best for the whole family.I'm going to serve you this hot coffee, you take it while you decide

Blessings :)

thanks for the coffee, even I don't drink coffee:-)

Hi @ffathin-shihab, I'm sorry, I want to change it for .
.
Happy day:)

Hahaha! That looks much better and delicious! :-D

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

some great furniture there but chose something which is very unique and according to your style that will be fabulous : ) your choice and designs are always on point with perfection :D

Good luck you will find a great one:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83