JESUS CHRIST IS OUR LIFE

in #life6 years ago (edited)

9B99CF23-B25D-433B-85A7-A2C1987084C2.jpeg

1 “Binuhay kayong muli na kasama ni Cristo, kaya't ang pagtuunan ninyo ng isip ay ang mga bagay na nasa langit (think about the things of heaven) na kinaroroonan ni Cristo, na nakaupo sa kanan ng Diyos.
2 Ang mga bagay na panlangit ang isaisip ninyo, hindi ang mga bagay na panlupa,
3 sapagkat namatay na kayo at ang inyong tunay na buhay ay natatago sa Diyos, kasama ni Cristo. (For you died to this life, and your real life is hidden with Christ in God.)
4 SI CRISTO ANG INYONG BUHAY (When Christ is, our life), at kapag siya'y nahayag na, mahahayag din kayong kasama niya at makakahati sa kanyang karangalan.”
(Mga Taga-Colosas‬ ‭3:1-4‬)

Setting our sights on the realities of heaven means striving to put heaven’s priorities into daily practice.

  • Letting heaven fill our thoughts means concentrating on the eternal rather than the temporal.
  • Let us fill our minds with the mind of Christ.
  • Let us abide in Christ for apart from Him we can do nothing.
  • He is the WAY, the Truth and the LIFE.
  • JESUS CHRIST IS OUR LIFE.

"For you died to this life” means that we should have as little desire for improper worldly pleasures as a dead person would have (wala ng makamundong hangarin tulad ng isang tao na namatay na).

  • The Christian’s real home is where Christ lives (John 14:2-3).
  • This truth provides a different perspective on our lives here on earth.

To “think about the things of heaven” means to look at life from God’s perspective and to seek what he desires.

  • This provides the antidote to materialism; we gain the proper perspective on material goods when we take God’s view of them.
  • It also provides the antidote to sensuality.
  • By seeking what Christ desires, we have the power to break our obsession with pleasure and leisure activities.
  • But it also provides the antidote to empty religiosity because following Christ means loving and serving in this world.

Regard the world around you as God does; then you will live in harmony with Him.

INVITE JESUS INTO YOUR LIFE BY PRAYING THE FOLLOWING:
Father God, I am a sinner and I admit that I have sinned and fallen short of Your glory. Forgive me for all the sins I have done. Thank you Lord for Your forgiveness. I honestly BELIEVE that Your Son, Jesus Christ, died on my behalf to pay for the penalty of my sins that I may not go to hell. For the wages of my sin is death. I CONFESS and ACCEPT that JESUS CHRIST is now my LORD and SAVIOR of my life. In Jesus mighty name I pray, Amen.

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!

Sort:  

Read and be blessed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55