Sort:  

Se strinjam! Je lepo videt naše na steemitu, samo nekateri ljudje so tako čudni da katastrofa. :)

A imate mogoče kakšno slo skupnost za Steemit?

Lp

Nekateri uporabljamo tag #teamslovenia

Agree with you. We don't need liars!

lol, what happened mate? I was not present lately.

What happened is that I called him out on his copy n pasting from Wikipedia then boosting his posts to in some cases over $350 using paid for bots. He then flagged me with his 6 accounts, totally unnecessary, then created this post. What I expected in all honesty was him to say something like "I use Wiki text to support my original photography, and from now on I will write 300 unique words or whatever" In all honesty if he is boosting to this amount I feel like he should take 5 to 10 minutes to write original content. This would have been fine and move on without a 2nd thought, but clearly it has gotten to him. In all honesty I don't think posts that have copy n pasted text from Wiki with 1 original image is worthy of a $350 post, do you think that is good for Steemit?

Look, as far as I know @fbslo was nice and reasonable guy to work with. If he backed his photos with facts from Wikipedia, that could be useful to bring some interesting facts and learn something new. If the photos are original (I checked his last one via google image search - it is), I would assume text are side things such as interesting facts (since it is posted in photography tags). Ok, in ideal world, it should cite the source, but even in academic papers sometimes happens that text is not cited. It should not be the crime as long as the text is not the primary thing in the post - and in this case, it's is not - it is a photo.

Knowing fbslo, the guy was ready to take criticism and learn new things, so I feel there's something personal in between you and him, so I am not going to take sides in such personal debates.

What I may suggest, is to focus on high quality posts of yours as a way to improve steemit. I would definitely support such activity. But if you are just criticizing work of others without a single post made by yourself, it can lead to frustration by other members and flags.

Make a great post yourself, and you will surely get my vote as a way to support both your growth and steemit health.

it should cite the source,

I cite source. (I forgot for last post, I put link in comment)

@crt well said, and in all honesty you are right! I should create content here, but my problem is that most original content seems to get like 0.1 upvote. I have tried to help clear up some spam here with steemcleaners but it seems like a pointless endeavour considering how much of it there is.

I've also spoken to @fbslo on steemit chat and I will say now that he's not your average spammer and in fact he's not really a spammer at all. I never doubted his images after doing the first tineye, but the text from Wiki needed the citations and I missed the one in the comments...

@fbslo actually seems ok, he spent a bit of time with me on steemit chat and I have no doubt in my mind that he would do that if he was a spammer! I mean I make no difference with 3sp and for him to come on chat to speak with me shows a lot about his character.

Even if not cited, wikipedia is distributed under creative commons license and in most cases does not requires attribution. It's just a recommendation, and a nice thing to do. Ok he forgotten, it happens to everyone.

As for the 0.1 earnings, I am really sure we all started with that level. And I know it can get really frustrating, but as time goes on, you will get more followers and earn more. It takes persistence just like in real life.

As for high earning, you need to take into account witness work as well. It is something the requires time and investment from the pocket. We all struggle to finance block production - and that's what makes steemit possible. It happens that people only see one side of the medal.

Once you get familiar with troubles and get whole picture of how things work, you will be more efficient in fighting spam as well. Anyhow, I'm glad that you solved an issue, exchanged upvotes, and I am really looking forward to see your posts here!

@crt I know Wiki is creative commons, but I do think we should all go to the length of writing something unique, be it a 1 liner intro to a post or 300 words, I think it helps to show effort and forethought into a post. I totally didn't see his comment updating the citation which tbh would have been enough for me to see it's not spam. That was my mistake hands up, and I agree that as time goes on I will become better at fighting spam, @fbslo showed me some absolutely insane spammers that really need to be dealt with, although I really can't do more than report.

Yeah, I guess we have to start from the bottom in life and I guess it's like that here too. I just wouldn't want to put 4 hours into a post for it to get 0.01. It would be slightly disheartening.

My other worry is that my content would not be worthy, I had a couple of ideas about content:

  1. my design improvement suggestions for steemit (I'm a web designer by trade and this site could do with a few tweaks, so I thought I could post the CSS etc and show examples of before and after, then maybe the dev team could pick up and implement the changes they like, if any)
  2. design guides and tips (give tutorials, and tips for designing websites)

Do you think either of those ideas are worth posting? I mean the tutorials and tips are always good if you're a designer looking for them, but really not sure and don't want to post low quality content if that's how it's perceived.

I just wouldn't want to put 4 hours into a post for it to get 0.01. It would be slightly disheartening.

Unfortunately you would need to. We were all started by putting hours of work, delivering quality content for 0.01 until we got noticed.

Besides of that, I think both of your ideas are great and you should do it! Good Luck!

@crt thanks for the encouragement!!! I think I'm going to create some posts and like you say just ignore the 0.1 until I get noticed, and even if not I'll still be providing for the community. Thanks again for the encouragement!!!

Someone is just jealous and he started attacking me.

looks like every community has a few frustrated 'friends'. Keep up with great work.

Ohhh that's sad news.... without any reason.

Hi FBSLO, do you have Discord? I wanted to talk with you regarding your witness efforts and simply getting to know you since we are both witnesses.

I have discord: fbslo [Witness]#8470

I have added you on Discord.

thanks @fbslo for Upvote my post..images.png

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @fbslo

Follow my blog @powerupme

life in steemit an honor thanks @fbslo

I strongly agree

Same for me, we gotta have that attitude all the time. Respect brate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95