HAPPY BIRTHDAY

in #life6 years ago

Hail The Almighty,
He has done mighty.
when the woman was weak,
God gave her milk.
Which was her strength,
to her path been stretch.
Thus she came forth,
and yet another not the fourth.
twins what a blessing,
such a load now lessened.
Thier cries so sweet,
mother and sons eye they met.
she admires the being
she bore through pain,
but with joy that the came forth,
with beauties unending.
Long her stories she tell,
for joy that she traveiled.
and on this day I say,
a big Happy birthday
to my twin and I.
May God bless us,
and keep us in his palm.


On the 11th of March at 11:30pm years ago, she went through pains but the medical practitioners said it was the usual cramp. That she should get ready to put to bed and she got scared because this was her first issue and in a jiffy she screamed and pushed,
images (1).jpeg image credit Google.
the nurses welcomed the first baby and were waiting for the placenta but lo another came and she pushed good a thing they are twins. Dad of blessed memories heard the good news and was filled with joy that the appointed time came and his wife put to bed successfully, both twins brought joy unspeakable to the family of the Bassey's and now the family has an heir. These I was told and thus i am reminded each year to be thankful for adding another year.
On this day I am greatful to God for Mary slessor who came to this part of the country and put an end to the killing of twins which was seen as a taboo.
images.jpeg

It can only be God. Am short of words looking through the past and seeing where am going to. It gives me joy that am fortunate to breathe am thankful and I say Thank you Lord for seeing another year and I pray He sees me through this phase of life . I appreciate #poetsunited and #tribegloballove and all other steemit community for the opportunity to see other aspects of life. HAPPY birthday to all #Marchborn, my twin and I ..I pray God should bless us beyond measures and make us instrument of change to our society positively.
pexels-photo-428124.jpeg
FooterBanner1stEd.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by febizle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Happy Birthday @febizle! I hope you have a wonderful day! Enjoy this very special day and may you have more birthdays to come. :)

Thank you so oooo much..

Happy Birthday. Wish you Long life and Prosperity.
You are sharing thesame birthday date with @surpassinggoogle

Woooooo....am honoured I wish him the best of the best..@surpassinggoogle many more years to you.

Late happy birthday! Hope you had a good one!

I hope I did.

Really awesome piece man. I love how you bring stories of life into poetry. Thanks for sharing :) it is been my pleasure . God Bless You . Peace and Love. Really uplifting and descriptive piece man I loved it from start till finish ;)

Thank you boss...I appreciate your kind gestures to making me see more of what I thought I couldn't do...thanks

Happy Birthday !!! This is your free resteem :) Enjoy :)

Happy birthday to you.. and that's a really good poem

Thank you.

@febizle,

I am 50 years old. In all that time, every person I've ever known celebrated their "birth" ... and hence, Birthday.

In all that time, it never occurred to me that it was also our mothers' "birthing day"... Happy Birthing Day.

THAT ... is a very poetic idea. Such insight is at the very heart of what makes Great Poets.

Your English skills still require some work, but that can be fixed with study and practice. Meter, rhythm and rhyme can also be studied, practiced and perfected.

What can't be taught, however, is insight. Either you have it or you don't.

You have it.

Work hard, my friend.

Thank you. I will work on my self in that aspect. Putting in more effort.

@febizle,

You're doing a great job.

Happy Birthday to you and your mom!😊 It is but right to greet your mom on this special day as well in celebration of the unconditional love and care he had showered you with! 😊 Have a good one! cheers to more years ahead!🍻

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71