My Entry To Street Photography - Children Buying Toys

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, a fruitful weekend to all.

Do you still remember a childhood memory when you are crying for toys on sale? My parents often teased me with my story where I cried aloud if they won't buy one, I even didn't understand when they explained that they didn't have money to buy.

P_20180526_161647_1.jpg

This was taken in a village fiesta using my smartphone Asus Zenfone 3. These are cheaper toys that fit to the affordability of the people living in the village. Children in the city are lucky enough to have a lot of choices mostly at SM Toy Kingdom where toys are certified no toxic content during manufacturing.

While children in the village usually make toys out of scrap tires of motorcycle or empty cans and assemble them as improvised trucks.

During fiesta, they can be happy to buy toys mostly from 20 to 50 pesos only.

Yes, I was one child who became like them in my village, just remembering my poor story.

We better learn through experiences, sad experiences bring a lot of lessons and the reason to set better goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87