Desperation -- Leveraged Crypto Contracts

in #life6 years ago

So i've been pretty desperate for money lately. I'm in my late 20's and have college debt.

A few days ago my friend mentioned to me that I could make money using leveraged "bets" on my crypto. This ended up being a bad idea for me. About 40 percent of my crypto liquidated. --Very stupid, I know. I learned a lesson about gambling, though. I will never do this again.

I'm desperate because I have student loans. I'm desperate because I came from a poor family. I'm desperate because I have debt from undergoing two cervical spinal fusions in the past two years. I'm desperate because this debt is slowly starting to make me realize that I will not be able to fulfill most of my dreams because of my economic standing.

The pressure got to me and I ended up losing close to half of the crypto. I planned on using this to help my situation, but my leveraged bet ended up getting stomped out by whales.

I want to tell this story to let other people know that leveraging your crypto can be profitable, but probably won't be. They say only risk what you can afford to lose, but when you're poor, that seems like everything. Don't let that delusion get the best of you like it did to me.

I can't sleep now because of anxiety. I am feeling slightly suicidal because I feel like I am stuck in this poverty trap for the rest of my life.

PLEASE DON'T GAMBLE YOUR CRYPTO IF YOU ARE POOR LIKE I DID. IT WILL PROBABLY MAKE MATTERS WORSE.
06-sa-usd-brief_1.jpg

Sort:  

Only sell your crypto at a price/profit range that you are happy with, then rinse repeat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61