Nth afterlife of a time traveller.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


The Upward Turn


Untitled.png


so eager to fall in love,
a meager built sweet dove.
I have an intriguer and a shove.
clearly, bigger is plot above.


Bigger are things beyond,
the cyclone of chemicals.
Irrational! reasons terrible.
first learn the game, hysterical.


Stationed in my armchair.
Deciding for what is fair.
I wonder what I'll feed
the monsters of mental lair.


They shall bite, it's their right
I shall fight, alone, dim in night.
living or dead? hugging pillow tight.
The lesser of evils, better of my plights.

I'm Fighting

I can see through you
joker of your crew
you have no clue
what did I threw
all for grabs
these scars are my favs
come piss on them.
I miss you so
won't let you know
I let you go
It's all for show.
Come watch me throw
my arms in air
how I despair
Back then where
Could've smiled and shared
I bear it all
I fear the call
asks so much more
but that was before
Now I am new
Nothing left to sew
I hope


mosquito.png


This is my day 85 entry of the 100 days of poetry by @d-pend from SteemitSchool.

If you like what I'm doing here, help me out to get me some visibility and add me to your steemvoter or bring me a @curie vote like @rasamuel did which @f3nix thought I deserved and supported me through frustration. It's been more than four month of this.
goddamnit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73