An Oldie and a Goodie

in #life5 years ago









Desserts and baking are not my strong point. It is something I have had to address doing Sunday Suppers.

I have my Mother's recipe book and going through it I found not just the recipe - Lemon Bread - I was looking for, but a note written by my Granny. So there are three generations of girls in that book. Last night's Lemon Bread was probably the best I've made in a while.

Our delightful diners last night were first time visitors to McGregor from Hampshire in the UK and Fiat, Turin, Italy

#life #PowerHouseCreatives #teamsouthafrica #share2steem #ulog #baking #Sundaysupper #popup #restaurant #homecooking #homemade #vegetarianfriendly #mcgregorvillage #MagicMcgregor #localproduce #thecountrybutcher #countryliving #countrystyle #TheSandbagHouse #foodstagram #photography #food #foodstories

There it is - until next time
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa



Photo: Selma


If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn

Let me help you for blog posts
any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required


DM me on Discord

More about why I am offering this service here

Join Us On Discord

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

I'm a huge LOVER of all things lemon. My mom has a lemon pound cake recipe from years and years ago... when ever she makes it, it just warms my heart, soul and belly!

Congratulations @fionasfavourites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard! So good that someone keeps stats on what I'm up to!

This looks fabulous. Plus it looks easy to make and bake. 👍

Thank you. No, not difficult. You know what they say: 1) baby steps and 2) practise makes perfect! lol

Looks good i miss lemon bread :-( i'm trying a keto diet right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! You need a treat every now and then!

man that lemon bread is making my mouth water just thinking about it. It looks delicious and I bet it tasted any better.

I have to say that I was pleased with this particular loaf! It was a hit with our diners, too!

One day I will try this recipe. I like lemons taste and bread so win win.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cake bread? Definitely a win-win! Wheat and no yeast, so that's also a win!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95