You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Experience with Photorefractive Keratectomy (PRK) Eye Corrective Surgery.

in #life6 years ago

Wish I could have caught you before you had it done. I wish you the very best. I was the manager of a ophthalmology clinic when the FDA approved these corrective procedures. There is a LOT of deception about how much pain most people experience and about the severity of the halos they see.
I know glasses and contacts are bothersome, but these are doctors who cut on a very delicate organ - and an otherwise healthy one - for profit. It is really sad, something I am not very proud that I was part of.
I wish you full and speedy recovery, and I hope others heed your warning (and mine.)

Sort:  

Yes! Exactly! Technically my procedure didn't cut anything and it was more of a sanding. The optometrist I went to has a great reputation for excellence and is highly respected in the community. Without that kind of background of the individual doing it I may never have. Went to one place before and was alarmed at the lack of precision in their processing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64