You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of an Ugly Swan

in #life7 years ago

You are stunningly beautiful. Oh, that was your heart I was seeing... :)
Looks are such a weird thing for women. I was cute enough in my youth that my looks got me advantages and it used to irritate me because I was smart, too. Now I am old, and I am still smart but since I am no longer pretty no one listens at all... Didn't see that one coming lol!

Sort:  

Aww, thanks. I'm listening. You know, I heard a saying a long time ago that just summed things up.

"Beauty fades. Dumb is forever." Keep making your voice heard. The world needs more smart women. And as far as not being pretty, you look comfortable in your skin and that's way more important.
Who we are is so much more than our looks. You may not think you're pretty but I am of the mind that there are many different types of beautiful and we can't really classify it by just one standard. A little something I'm learning.

It has been a funny side effect of joining steemit. I am pretty comfortable in my skin, but not with a camera pointed at me, the selfie thing is a stretch lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57