You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Knives #21 400 mm Gyuto - Black Beauty

in #life5 years ago

What an interesting talent you have. I did not even think of how knives were made before seeing this post. Your red accent looks awesome and I love the "dripping" look on the steel. you have a beautiful logo. How do you get that onto the blade?

Sort:  

Thank you @fitinfun!
But I wouldn't call it a talent, more a skill I've learned. If you saw what my knives looked like when I started, you wouldn't have called it a talent ;)

The dipping look on the steel is called hamon and it marks the line between hard and soft steel.

Logo - that's actually the only thing I don't do myself, I just take it to a laser guy and he engraves it. It's a bit more expensive, but it looks much better than anything I can do in my shop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95