Be independent and learn how to fight alone

in #life6 years ago

ulbs5yhgza.jpg

In this content i want to talk about self-reliance.
This is something i've learned since i left Italy and started a new life here in Australia.
Why the only person you can truly rely on is you? You will come to a point in your life where you will learn that you can trust only yourself, because the truth is, YOU ARE ALONE in this world. This is the sad reality we are living in. You have friends and relatives who can support you, but to what extent do you think they will be there for you? It does not matter how good their relationship with you is or how important you are, they also have their life to carry on. There will be a circumstance where they could not be there for you and they will let you down. It’s just the way human nature goes and you have to accept that. If you can not completely rely on someone else then you should never rely on them. This is an important concept to understand because when the time get tough and there is no one there to help you, you will not find it so difficult to overcome. One of the biggest mistakes people do in life is to depend on others, especially when it comes to happiness. Everyone is looking for happiness but many people are searching in the wrong place. You can find happiness only within yourself, not in other people. You should never rely on anyone in everything else in life, such as opportunities or a better living.The main reason why many people depend on others is because they feel insecure. They do not trust themselves and they allow other people's judgment to rule their lives. Another important reason is the fact that many of us are afraid of being alone. When I was living in Italy I used to surround myself of people, not only because I loved meeting people but because being alone made feel unhappy and lonely. Since I moved here in Australia, there were times where I was alone and I learned to be happy without anyone. There are no reasons to be scared of being alone, and if you still look at it as a negative thing, you have to change your perspective on it. Those moments spent on my own have made me a better and stronger person. I got to know myself better, i understood who I really am and I realised what I want in my life, without anyone’s influence. I’am not saying that you shouldn’t ask for help, it is fine to do it sometimes, as long as you don’t depend on that. In my case, what really made me stop looking for advice and trusting other people was to notice that when you depend on something or someone, you are giving them the power to control your life. Get to know yourself, make your own decision and trust yourself, only then you will get what you want out of your life. In If you don’t control your life, life will control you.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. We must not be scared of solitude. It's a way to be independant and not always seek for company to be happy.

This is one simple truth which can change your life, but no one wants to accept it.

Self confidence is the best asset in every situation

that's right mate

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Happiness is a man made concept. One can only be in a state of "Happierness" through sincere gratitude.

Have you ever read the book, The science of getting rich? Written in 1910, by Wattles. http://www.sacred-texts.com/nth/sgr/index.htm. It's about the quantum of thinking, the first book ever on this subject.

I have lived in many countries, and I identify with you, your experience in Australia.

My sole ally is my solitude. Love what you wrote and the photo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93