๐ŸŽญ "Life is a Carnival!" ๐ŸŽญ

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


Hi my steemians friends!

Today I want to talk about Carnival! Because life is a carnival!

๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰


source

๐ŸŽญ Carnival

The Carnival is a festive Western Christian and Greek Orthodox season. Generally celebrated in February or early March, carnival involves a public celebration or parade. The inhabitants wear costumes or masks, makeup ... and meet to sing, dance, make music in the streets. It is a convivial and warm moment that allows to modify and shake conventions and social rules. I love it! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜


source


๐ŸŽญ Origins

The Carnival tradition dates back to the Paleolithic (minus 15,000 to 10,000 BC). It dates from the discovery of "the man in the mask" in the cave of the Three Brothers in Ariรจge in France. In my country of origin, I'm so proud ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†!

It is from the Middle Ages that the mask was used as a costume. Then, under the reign of Francis I, this accessory reappeared in the form of the "loup" (from Italy). Under Louis XIV, the ballet artists dancing for the King had a "loup" to masked their faces.


source


๐ŸŽญ The modern Carnival

The Carnival has its origins in Europe where it developed before spreading around the world!
Nowadays, carnival masks can range from simple "wolf" to the most elaborate makeup or masks. But their function has remained the same: to hide the faces of the participants to allow them to have fun in complete freedom!


source


๐ŸŽญ 10 of the world's best carnivals

1- Tenerife Carnival - Spain

2- Venice Carnival - Italy

3- Rio de Janeiro Carnival - Brazil

4- Binche Carnival - Belgium

5- Mardi Gras - New Orleans, USA

6- Cadiz Carnival - Spain

7- Oruro Carnival - Bolivia

8- Nice Carnival - France

9- Trinidad and Tobago Carnival - Trinidad

10- Sitges Carnival - Spain


source

All source Image - pixabay photo credits



๐ŸŽญ I am preparing my costume for the Sitges Carnival!!! If you are nice, I will share with you this incredible event! ^^ Stay connected my friends!

If you liked reading this post, don't hesitate to vote, comment and reestem, it's always nice!

Thank you very much for your support, my sweet followers!

Have a nice day!!!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€

Sort: ย 

Last year i have participated at Rio's parade with my husband and friends, was wonderful! Hope you can participate someday, it is and amazing experience. Thanks for sharing the carnival history,

IMG_20170226_100728081.jpg

Oh, it's very beautiful. Very bright. The photo carries in itself the energy of joy of life, holiday.

Interesting .. Looks great
Nice post
Thank you for sharing your experience with usโ€.

I look forward to seeing your costume.

I love this time of the year the carnival reminds me of my childhood and how fun it was to dress up hahaha ,

Same for me!!! hahahah!!!

Life indeed is a carnival. I agree to that :)

My town celebrate the best carnaval to my country. I'm goin this year, (i'm so happy ) and will take many pict's to my share with my friends in steemit.
xoxo

Thanks for the information about carnival! This is my first year in Europe (im from New Zealand where we don't celebrate carnival ๐Ÿ˜ฅ). We are off to tenirefe on Sunday as we heard it is one of the best places for carnival. Does anyone have any recomendations for anything inparticular to see there?

I've been to venice carnival. It will be one memorable day for everyone in. Carnivals bring culture from heart of history to nodern life. Colors and acts... amazing

Life is like a carnival. The cotton candy is all of the sweet things in your life. The carnies are the unwanted junk. The rides represent all of the diversity and choices

Thanks @jahangirwifii for your comment! See you soon! ;)

Welcome..Excited to See you ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76