My first resolution 2018 : Stop negative thinking! 1/2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

The New Year is slowly approaching, it's time for me to retrospect and evaluate my life choices.
New Year's resolutions are the perfect opportunity for everyone to start making the changes we want in our lives.

Today I share with you my first resolution of 2018:

Stop negative thinking!

Say NO to negativity when it happens in my life. Obviously, it is not easy but it is not impossible and I will do my best!

I want to be happier in 2018 and for that, have to learn from my past mistakes.
Life is difficult nowadays. You have to fight to be happy and not let yourself be invaded by the negativity of other people!

The opinion of others does not matter! Especially when it's negative! That's right, what do we need to move forward in life?

We all need love, positive feedback, encouragement, just and authentic advice!

The important thing is to surround yourself with the right people. Those who want us well and brings us all these positive things.

We do not need more negativity than the world already offers (through the media, for example). I stopped watching the news on television because these are only terrible and negative images of the world. I prefer to read the information and make my own idea. That being polluted by all these horrible images! This is a choice I made and I feel much better.For my entourage, it's the same thing.
That it is your friends, your family, your friend, your colleagues ...

Choose to be with good people!

The people who criticize you only refer you to the reflection they have of themselves.
It's up to you not to pay attention and interest!
It is you who control your own thoughts. The criticisms of others are only negative thoughts, which are useless.

You need to enrich yourself intellectually and not to impoverish yourself with futile things. When you get rich intellectually, you are able to give others positively. When you get overwhelmed by negativity, you send back negativity and it's a vicious circle. In addition to making you unhappy, it requires a lot of energy. It's energy that you do not put in beautiful and useful things.


FlaminGirl.
With love...

Sort:  

Peace and love for sure! Blessings in 2018. Thanks for this post!

Thanks for your nice comment! ;)

Optimism is the key!

I love it.
It is easier said than done, but by practicing it day by day we can all change and this is one of my first things on the list too, since I believe life will be happier if we look for the good things in life instead of all the negative things most people are including me.
Day by day, step by step and it will change your life. It doesn't mean it will be easy and we will not mess up once in a while, but as long as we don't quit we can do anything.

Totally agree! Let's be good and strong! Thank you for this kind comment ;)
Greetings from Barcelona

Wow. You live in Barcelona.
My son's dream is to go to Barcelona to play football for Barcelona team so maybe one day we will be able to go to Barcelona.

I can't agree more with what you said: "When you get rich intellectually, you are able to give others positively. When you get overwhelmed by negativity, you send back negativity and it's a vicious circle."
Great post!

Thank you for this kind comment! I only hope that there are not too many language errors in my article because I am not native English speaker ... ^^
You have won a new follower!

Me encanta... Así mismo es @flamingirl rodearse siempre de buenas personas, atrae siempre las buenas energía y buenas vibras. La felicidad llama a la felicidad

Exactamente! Nos vemos muy pronto querida @marula!!! ;)

Gran post 👏👏👏 siempre positiva 😊 @flamingirl

Muchas gracias! Te siguo ;)

This is quite a healthy move for 2018, its no doubt that we all have struggles but its always best to keep a positive energy at all times

Yes it's a simple thing but sometimes we forget it;)

This was the most impacting line for me was this -"We do not need more negativity than the world already offers " - the negativity in the world presently is enough for it, we as persons should avoid adding more rather make the world a better place for us all and the generation coming after us.
Great post.Cheers!

I am so happy to read your kind comment! it's nice to know that there are people who take the time to read me ... :) I will continue in this way ... Thank you and happy holidays!

Very helpful advice for making life happy. Thank you very much

Thanks for commenting ;)!
Cheers

Thinking positive is not that hard. İf you want to be happy, you must help or smile somebody. Take it easy.

I think the difficulty is different for everyone, depending on their experience. It's my opinion... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54