Visit with me! #7- Cala Montgó (Catalonia, Spain)

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Dear steemians,

I want to share with you this amazing part of the world!

Probably you've heard about Catalonia in the news. Because the region is in tension between the separatists and the Spanish government.
But I will not go into political explanations in this post. I prefer to share the beauty of this beautiful region. I discovered Catalonia only a few months ago and already I am seduced!

Today I started my day with a healthy breakfast in the sun!

I'm really lucky to live in Spain ... It's an incredible country!
This time of year is ideal to enjoy Catalonia. Because there are no tourists yet ;). I like being able to enjoy the breathtaking view without a crowd of people =D. At the moment it is too cold to swim so I walk admiring the landscape! And I LOVE it!!!

The beautiful rocky inlet Montgó is located between Torroella de Montgrí and L'Escala. It is well protected by the Montgó mountain in the north. At the highest point of the mountain, 105 meters away, is a circular watchtower built in the 16th century to protect fishermen from pirates. From above, the view of the Gulf of Roses is spectacular.

Catalonia is a place that offers different landscapes. You can do walking in the forest or the mountain. You can go fishing or boating. This place (Cala Montgo) is an incredible place to go boating or simply enjoy the beach.

During the summer, when there are too many people on the beach, you can also enjoy the pool and read or write quietly ;). In a setting like this, with a little lounge music to relax, hard not to find inspiration! ^^

In summary, you can't visit Catalonia without having discovered Cala Montgó!

What do you think my friends? It makes you want to visit ???

I hope these tips have helped you! If you liked reading this post, do not hesitate to vote, comment and reestem, it's always nice!

Thank you very much for your support my sweet followers!

Have a nice week-end!!!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀

Sort:  

Awesome .. Truly wonderful pictures!
I liked the idea of going early to these places ..
Really fun to enjoy the views
Thanks for sharing

The pics are great and inspiring.
it is the blue all over that make me go high all along.
Keep on steemit.

I love that ocean view, I'd love to visit!

Such a great views!

Wow, what an amazing sight, this really enjoying the nature,
I will love to come
@flamingirl

so nice city catalonia powerfull in sport economic with nature also lol even i am madrista lol

Nice post,as I lived between Madrid and Genova for 5 years I passed by there few times but I never stopped more than one night on the Catalonia's coast so I didn't enjoyed it very much. I speak Spanish very well too(pero solo el castellano). I'm planning to go back there in my future

Such a great view of the Mediterranean.

If we live in this world then what are we waiting for.Do not stop! Discover new places.. :) @flamingirl

so beautiful. the pictures definitely make me want to visit. Greetings

@flamingirl i love your world and anytime you take me to these places i feel the aura of being there with you. I am still waiting for you in Africa, hurry up and pay us a visit,discover the sweetness of our people, culture and facinating africa!

Amazing views, I will love to visit there soon.
Maybe even catch a match of FC Barcelona

sorry how can i get more like and comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72