Godsmack concert last night in Spokane

in #life6 years ago

It was OUTSTANDING!!



IMG_20181007_203435248-1.jpg

Super good concert at the Spokane Arena that had Asking Alexandria opening with a 30 minute set. They closed with their song that has gotten radio play. I was not extremely impressed with them but the tour is a good opportunity for them to get more exposure. At 7:30pm they were done and the setup began for Godsmack who is co-headlining the tour, so last night was Shinedown's turn.


image01.jpg

About 8pm the lights went out and the band came on and started. I will say I am really glad we brought our earplugs because it was seriously loud. The setlist for the night was:

When Legends Rise
1000hp
Keep Away
Cryin' Like a Bitch
Say My Name
Awake
Something Different
Voodoo
Batalla de los tambores
Whatever
Bulletproof
Highway to Hell(AC/DC cover)
I Stand Alone

This first gif is the beginning of the first song, When Legends Rise. The pyros, lights, flame throwers, lasers, and fog all made for a really cool stage show.

Keep Away brought with it the addition of the overhead LED lighting structures. The colors were really cool and changed across the over head background as well as the various fore ground structures. I kept finding myself a bit mesmerized by the LEDs and the extreme power they had.

About half way through their set, I think before Awake, Sully had the lights dropped and had everyone turn on their lights. The arena lit up like the overhead HIDs had been turned on. This pic is no spots, house lights, stage lights, etc. Just the crowd's phones!


IMG_20181007_203424812-1.jpg

Then they went into Awake and the intense light show almost fritzed my phone optics. It was all my phone could do to focus properly. Our seats were pretty damn good and I had a good view of large parts of the crowd, so I managed to get a solid amount of people watching in. One of my favorite past times...

It was badass how at various times during the set they would break into riffs from other songs. Metallica got the largest response of the riffs they played before going into highway to hell. Sully was on his own drum set for a song and was battling against Shannon, really cool!

An hour and twenty minutes after starting they finished their set with I Stand Alone and a lot of crowd work. The set covered their catalog and Sully spent a good amount time with the crowd and not just singing. I am super stoked to see them on their 20 year tour as the only other time I saw them was at the Shoreline amphitheater during Ozzfest in mid 2000s.

After Godsmack they began setting up for Shinedown. It took them about 40 mins to finally get the stage setup and the band ready. I am not a fan of Shinedown as their songs have all been highly played on most every rock/metal station. I know most of their set they played but I just didn't feel a solid connection to their music. I really would have been fine just seeing Godsmack without the bookends, but maybe that makes the Godsmack performance that much better in comparison. Shinedown only did a 60 minute set so we were out of the arena by 11pm and home by 11:30pm.

All in all it was a good concert.

Check out my:

Whaleshares blog | Steemit blog | Scorum blog


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

Feel free to join our Discord server to find out more about our BTS token FFFarm.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting and sharing!




Sign up for Dlike with the above image link!


Learn how to join the Bytball WCG Distribution!

Sort:  

They just played at the Deadwood Mountain Grande in the black hills . Heard it was a great show.

We were one of the last stops on the US part of their tour. They head to Europe now i think. Metallica is coming to Spokane in December but it sold out in like 10 minutes.

Fuck yeah. I was actually part of the security detail for their concert when they performed at Camp Pendleton. I don't remember much about that night except trying to keep the other marines on security detail from beating the fuck out of the drunk marines they were arresting and keeping zip ties from cutting off blood circulation to hands.

HAH! I bet it was intense! Drunk marines is always a recipe for trouble, and partying drunk marines... That had to be a wild concert. I was watching and wishing the crowd in our g/a would have started some kind of pit but it just seems to be so rare anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94