A Healthy Winters Soup From The Homestead Garden

in #life6 years ago

A Delicious  Garden Soup

Making soups from the garden is one of my favorite past-times.  I like to make my soups several ways. For starters, I make my soups and then can as directed with a pressure canner. This enables me to have canned soups on hand when needed. I also take all the ingredients of a normal soup and dry, seal the bags with my sealer, and then keep in the freezer for winter. This enables me to have soup mixes on hand. But by far, my favorite way is to just pick what I need, as I need it. That is the best and freshest garden soup you will ever eat. 

This is what I term a real wellness soup.  This particular soup has a little bit of many things found in my garden. Garlic, onion, celery, ginger, herbs, basil, parsley, cilantro, turmeric, tomato, purple potatos--6 tiny, red sweet  pepper, hot pepper, carrots, and spinach are all going in the pot. 

Are you hungry yet? This was put on the low setting of my slow cooker and was ready last night for the Sabbath dinner. Enjoy this delicious and healthy soup. 

   Shalom Shalom, 

Marla Silva @ floridagypsy   

Sort:  

Sounds delicious!

This post has received a 1.77 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @floridagypsy. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Looks very fresh and delicious !

Thanks for reading @jeffjagoe. It is really delicious.

This post has received a 46.88 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @floridagypsy. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

viewed, voted, commented, and re-steemed ...

anyone follows me i'll follow back within a few days

You're welcome, hope it helps :)

Yummy looks great, but i still prefer purified contents. I make myself a lot of soup too but i mix the ingredients with my thermomix to a very clear creamy soup.

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @floridagypsy.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

I think it would be very delicious.

Thanks @resteemedvote. It really was and I love eating from the garden.

looks so delicious, I'll try!

Glad you found it appealing @strangesomething.

it look's delicious myami !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70