MY AWAKENING

in #life6 years ago

Back through the years, writing was a big part of me and I had hopes of publishing my books and being one of the renowned writers of my time.

I can't say the same about me for the past few years. Going through school, work, getting married, having children and the responsibility that comes with them somehow shifted me from my writing dream and goals until I joined Steemit! I realized my writing days were not yet over and most definitely my dream wasn't dead.

The thrill of writing is back and I have begun setting up new goals and achieving them.

It is possible to neglect your set goals and aspirations but what really matters is that you get back your footing and pursue your dream with passion.

Upvote

Follow

Resteem
IMG_20180213_152848_296.JPG

Sort:  

I feel you. Getting married and having kids changes you in ways you never expect. It's great you've got your passion back.

Yeah, doing things you have passion for gives you a sense of fulfillment.

Most times life happens and we forget for a moment who we are. Am happy you are back. Hope to read more from you.

I hope to hear more from you too

No matter how many times you got beaten, jump back to continue where you stop.

Yes, that is what really matters. Never accepting defeat

I love your work. The topic is catchy.. Some years back in the university i said to a friend that the reality of marriage done on women inside the marriage while for the men when they are about to get into it.

When one get into it the whole idea of life changes because it all about team work this time. You must think of two before making your own decision. When the kids arrive.. Hmmmm omo it becomes more pressing.. ..

I could fill your wall with many things but i have to stop here.

I am glad you are finally awake.
I have upvoted your work..

Thanks for the piece.
I am me @brightfame

It's important for women to know that marriage and kids is not the end of life and more important for men to help out their partners.

Aunty this is more of a tweet...

Aunty this is more of a tweet...

i can relate with your experience. But once you don't put the fire out completely, you will eventually publish that book someday. wish you all the best

Yes,your are right some things might switch ones mind from what one has passion for, and most times its responsibilities but thank God you are back to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73