Projecting my inner Robin Hood. Archery at the mall

in #life6 years ago

First of all, I would like to apologize to my followers as I have not been able to post anything long for the past few months. As I finally decided on this fork in my life, I can now move forward again. As I take this new direction one step at a time, I would like to share some of these experiences. I do hope you find them enjoyable and helpful.

==============================

One of the things I want to share with you is my first experience doing Archery. And when you hear archery, the first few characters that come to mind are Robin Hood (old English legend), Legolas (Lord of the Rings) and the most recent one would be Katniss (Hunger Games).

Indoor archery has already been available for quite some time already and I've always wanted to try it when I have the time. So when I was strolling at SM Megamall recently I was amazed to find Arrowland by Gandiva.

Since it was my first time, I am not sure if the rates they have are fair and affordable (appreciate any inputs for those who have already tried indoor archery).

So I got the package for 25 arrows and got my own target paper (zombie target). After paying, I had to wait 30 mins for my turn. They several targets available so you would not need to wait that long (unless someone paid for the package with 100 arrows which are estimated to take around 1 and half hours to finish).

When it was my turn, strapped-in an arm-guard and gave me a longbow as I mentioned that it was my first time to do archery. In my excitement, I forgot to ask the difference between the longbow and the shorter bow that was available. Anyway, the instructor gave me the instructions on how to hold the bow and to draw the string up to my chin. My first shot did hit the paper but not the zombie (so much for beginner's luck). I tried to use the sight to aim at the target but it was actually quite a challenge to hold the bow in place with the string drawn. Now I understand why the sights move when I play an archery game on my smartphone. After a couple more shots I got the hang of it and I was actually hitting the zombie.

Here is my target after thirteen arrows (last set)

The whole set of twenty-five arrows took about 30 minutes to complete. All-in-all it was a fun experience which I would not mind to try again. It's more fun if you try it with family and friends.

Visit Fooddadi's Food Blog

fooddadi.jpg

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @asyarafi leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

wow looks fun. tried this in a resort in Batangas and it's tiring but fun. glad they have this in Megamall now. I'll tell my sister about it. :)

It is really fun. I wanted to try out other indoor archery places before but never had the time. When this opportunity came, I did not let it pass and enjoyed it. I do hope we can have a SteemPH archery tournament hehehe

ohhh great idea. haha that will be awesome. :)

Glad to have you back on steemit @fooddadiph.

Loading...

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97