Morpheus the beautiful!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Morpheus and beautiful sounds pretty similar in the Greek language and that's the reason it was such an appropriate name!
I have told you all about him a few months ago at my post Best friend ever! sharing the best pictures I have kept. Today, though, I want for him to be remembered as he was, as my daily companion, as my friend, as a creature that spent his life totally bonded with mine. So no sophisticated studio pictures this time, just ordinary candid shots, maybe a little out of focus or a bit overexposed but definitely valuable and irreplaceable for me.
He completed his journey on this timeline exactly one year ago, on January 13 2018.

IMG_99592.jpg

IMG_1277.jpg

manoulaaa.jpg

_MG_6597.jpg

_MG_2382.jpg

_MG_0243.jpg

_MG_0934.jpg

_MG_1418.jpg

_MG_1442.jpg

_MG_2159.jpg

_MG_2396.jpg

_MG_2170.jpg

_MG_2129.jpg

P8310003.jpg

_MG_8415.jpg

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Really nice candid (like you call them) shots from a great friend!
I think I can share your feelings so a big hug for you 🤗

Good to read you found a new friend 6 months ago but still remember this good old one 👍

Thank you for stopping by @guchtere, I am glad you liked it!

Hi fotostef,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much @curie!
This one was really unexpected. I wrote this post with heavy heart but your appreciation lightened it up!

He was such an adorable dog. you really do miss him, don't you? He is so adorable and cute, and I can actually stare at his pictures all day!

I loved reading through your story and learning how you both came together, traveled together and bonded so well. I guess fate made you cross paths, to bring light into each other's world. I am so glad you did take him in and you were able to create beautiful memories together . its amazing that even after being separated at some point, the bond still was there.

Do you plan on getting another dog?

Thank you Audrey for your support and for taking the time to read both my doggy posts!
Yes I believe animals get into our lives for a reason and yes a new poppy did get into my life 6 months ago. If you want you can check it out here!

A new Puppy? Wow, that's amazing! I sure will love to check it out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, @fotostef , this is such a beautiful tribute to your dog! The pictures are awesome! He looks so beautiful, so peaceful, it is a big true when people say that it is not a coincidence that the words God and dog have the same letters. It is because dogs love us without conditions, just like God love us too. Congratulations for your post.

Thank you Leilany for stopping by and for your supportive comment. I hadn't heard the one about God and dog, very nice saying!

I am sad that he's no longer with you physically, but I know that he'll always be with you. What a beautiful doggo, and a beautiful friendship <333. I can tell from the pictures you took how much he meant to you. Lovely post :).

Thank you @scrawly for your support!
I am glad you liked it :)

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a beautiful dog he was. Great photographic homage. I have 3 and I cannot imagine what it will be like when any of them dies.
Did you get another dog?

Thank you Henry, I am glad you liked it!
Actually yes, a new poppy did get into my life 6 months ago. If you want you can check it out here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you, your support is much appreciated!

dear @fotostef
losing a faithful hairy friend is one of the biggest pains that can happen us. As much as we love them when they are with us, the same we miss them when we are no longer there. They are special, in their way of being near without speaking but communicating with the body and their big eyes. Your Morpheus was beautiful and your photos remind you in all its sweetness and in them we can see the love you felt and still you feel for him! Beautiful also the new puppy that you have adopted, he will know how to be loved with his fluffy snout!!

Thank you for your supportive comment @road2horizon, be well!

What a beautiful name he had. the photos are incredible. What a nice tribute you gave him. Remember him panting or playing with his bone. Thanks for sharing these images.

Thank you for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45