You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Deep Dark Secret, Mixed up with the Ancient Egyptians

in #life5 years ago

I'm in it for Ra! Such an intelligent civilization. The day will come when my children will be ready to listen and learn about ancient egypt and their gods. I think its pretty awesome your 5yr old is already talking about it!

Sort:  

I love that stuff too, which is part of why we are already thoroughly covering it. I can't get enough of history. We have just finished up with the nomads, and moving on to the more interesting stuff.

I love the nature elements of all the gods and goddesses.

Right! :D

I'm still learning a lot of stuff about ancient egypt and thats one of the things that I love about it. There is so much to it that it's almost never ending. So much to learn about the people, the structures, their language, their religion, the agriculture, all of it, how they knew about astrology, how they knew it would be pyramids that would withstand against the laws of nature. There is just so much. I love it.

There is so much there just isn't enough time to learn it all! But I suppose kids aren't supposed to at one time. We revisit and build on our knowledge. We are doing a bunch of crafty things right now to reenforce understanding for a 5 year old. He just built a model of the Nile complete with grassy banks, and flooded it. Such fun :)

WHAAAA? How awesome is that! I would love to know how to teach my kids. Given we don't homeschool (not right now anyways) so their minds are already full :/

Teaching is not as hard as it sounds. The hardest part is not setting stringent expectations and trying to force them on the kids.

I can understand that. I can see that being hard actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74