A change is as good as a holiday....

in #life6 years ago

I feel as though a change is in the air!

My gut is telling me I need to get out of my job, my issue being I don’t think it’s necessary my workplace that’s my issue now but rather the type of work I’m doing. Working in an office doesn’t do it for me. I walk into work every morning feeling as though I’m selling my soul - it doesn’t make me happy and for me, that’s a huge issue!!

I want to make a difference and make my mark on the world. Sitting in a cold office, shuffling paper and listening to trivial crap the other staff members go on about, is not my thing. It’s soul destroying.

So my dilemma is where to next? I have a couple of ideas but get stuck on the ‘I’m not good enough’ tangent so end up just staying with what is safe and known, all the while knowing I’m wasting away in a dead end, unfufilling environment and job. I know I just need to take the leap and do what I want to and soon or I’ll be closing in on 40 still hating my working life.

My dream is to go and work somewhere on a beach, where it’s warm and I can be the fun, happy person I want to be. I have a few things I need to deal with at home first but I need to find something, other than office work, to get myself in a position where I can take that step.

1BAEB8A8-794B-4EFF-BD13-AA9C120C1C8C.jpeg

Sort:  

YES! CHANGE IS EXCITING! BITE THE BULLET GET IT DONE <3

I know! Scares me a lot but need to take the jump :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54