A lot can change in a year.....

in #life6 years ago

Looking back on photos from 12 months, it’s hit me how much I’ve changed in 12 months!

I’m not the best at giving myself credit or being proud of myself for where I’m at, I always tell myself I could’ve and should’ve done more. But the reality is I’ve consistently worked hard and done what I can, I can’t expect anymore.

Too often I fall into the trap of comparing myself to everyone around me, I lose everytime I do this and then end up beating myself up because I never live up to how I perceive them.

Anyways, I’m proud of myself! In 12 months I’ve gone from 108kgs to 90kgs - that’s amazing! If it was anyone else, I’d be telling them they were smashing it, so why can’t I tell myself that?

9FBF0C26-7263-4CF8-A05D-5DE61AE2DD3C.jpeg

Now to keep going and hit my next goal of being in the 80kg bracket before the upcoming powerlifting competition and Bali both of which are happening in August.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59