My photography of the day

in #life6 years ago

Each age of the human being has its charm and its sorrows. After more than half a century on this planet, as many contemporaries, we realize that some of us have been "giving lemons for years, being a pear plant"
This phrase was told to me by my Psychiatrist, Dr. Pablo Raydan, who, in a parenthesis, I tell you that he is one of those people who come to your life and mark it for good and that you will never forget.
As I was saying, the doctor opened my eyes to an immense reality that I could not see, with that simple phrase.
Almost four years ago, I felt empty, as if life was not as great as everyone repeated. I had work, husband, son, parents, health and yet nothing filled me. Product of great changes that I had to live, had more than ten years working in administrative offices, doing repetitive tasks, periodic, numerical, very empty.
I came to that labor field out of necessity, because I do not have any formal study that relates, but being a person with a lot of common sense, responsibility and method, I did it better than I thought I would. This gave me sustenance for many years, but my spirit was withering.
That phrase made me realize that I am a creative person, free, cheerful, sensitive, passionate I have discovered that I had within me a whole world of things to see, to feel, to experience and to live, of which I myself had removed the permission to do, by putting the obligation, the duty, and the "maturity"
Photography is one of those passions that I had stored in one of my mental drawers. I dreamed as I did many times in being a recognized sculptor, painter, writer, dancer or photographer.
I do not know where this new passion is going to take me, but I'm enjoying it a lot. I take my pictures with my cell phone, very basic, but I am convinced that the content of the photo has equal or more importance than the technical quality of it, besides the good cameras and the courses are expensive! Hahaha.
I feel that I walk through life seeing my environment in a very different way than I used to see it. I see opportunities to take beautiful shots in places that seem impossible to take advantage of.
By this means, I will share my work with you. I hope you like it, any comment will fill my spirit a lot that until recently was a bit neglected. The photograph was taken on Friday, January 12 at the Bicentennial Park in Vitacura. Santiago of Chile. The sculpture is called "La Búsqueda" the artist Hernan Puelma and is made of iron and fiberglass.
Until next time !!!
IMG_20180112_195746333.jpgDSC05331.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73