What would you attempt do if you knew that you will not fail?

in #life6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Wonderful question as usual @gungunkrishu well I think the one thing I would definitely do if I knew I wouldn't fail is turn my country Nigeria around!!

There is an unreal amount of corruption that's going on in this country and despite the best efforts of so many people, the country never seems to make any headway. I'm not entirely sure how I'd go about doing it but if I knew that I wouldn't fail then I'd be fearless and make it happen by any means necessary.

I'm too young so it's not like as if I can run for president right now, but there are other smaller positions which I can actually contest for and while I slowly build myself up politically, I'd work to become a prominent public figure which people can rely on when they're looking for integrity and honesty, that way from the very beginning, my name would speak for itself whenever my integrity would be called into question.

Next up I'd make powerful friends because nobody everade it in life without good friends. Even Alikor Dangote said that to get to where he is now, you'll need hardwork, luck and alot of friends. If I can become buddies with influential people in the country like Alikor Dangote or Mike Adenuga or even Femi Otedola, then I'd already be setting myself up to take the office of the president eventually.

I'd focus more on the youths since they account for more than half of the population, and seeing as the youngest person that's held the office of the president in the last 20 years was above 50 years, they'll probably be eager to put someone who's young like them but is wise enough to know the right thing to do.

When I actually do get elected into power, there's going to be alot of changes in Nigeria, alot of people are going to be purged from the government and there are going to be alot of reforms and corruption will be met with a suitable punishment that will hopefully be able to serve as a deterrent. I'd probably combat it by using blockchain technology to serve as a ledger for all activities in the government, if it doesn't add up, or money is missing somewhere, the blockchain will hold the truth and frequent financial audits will reveal just who's in the red.

It won't be easy, but as long as success is guaranteed then I'd definitely do it, after all, if I don't change my country then who will??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04