THE IRONY OF LIFE

in #life6 years ago

jjkkjh.jfif
MY HOUSE WAS ABOUT TO BE LOCKED on the 29th of September​, just because I was not able to raise rent. I posted it on facebook seeking for help, but all I got was 2 likes & zero comments.
So l sent 250 messages to my contact list requesting for a loan of $100. Sadly only 10ppl replied. 6 out of the 10 claimed they couldn't help. Only 1 out of the 4 who said they could help actually gave me some money but the rest only gave me excuses and never picked my calls. At the end, my door was locked.
_I had no where to sleep. I walked in the dark seeking options and sadly a thief stole my empty pursue with my identity. He was badly bruised by a fast car as he was running away and died, Fast forward,the next day news quickly spread around that I had died.
2500 ppl post on my wall how they knew me. How great I was. A committe was formed by my “loyal” friends who contribute $1,800 to feed guests at my funeral.
My colleagues at work teamed up and brought another $1500 for coffin, tents and chairs.
I was to be burried in a coffin worth $1200 but since they purchased it in haste there was a middle man who sold it to them for $500.
Relatives met again, its was a rare occasion for them to meet, so they met. For my send off they contributed an extra $1,000.
Everyone wanted to volunteer in order to appear they were helping. They printed T-shirts with my image, each T-Shirt costing $12,00, so the T-shirt man got $1,200 from my presumed death.
Everyone wanted to speak at my funeral. There was drama all over from people who never knew how l survived. There was rumour that I was murdered by my friends. People falsely accused my successful relatives of sacrificing me. Speeches were made on how talented I was even those who never attended my events. The few friends who supported me didn't get the chance to speak during my funeral although they knew the Truth. In fact they were prime suspects for my death..................
You can imagine how the scene turned after I showed up alive some thought l was a ghost.
​MORAL​
Don't show people Love when they are gone show when they can appreciate you..
Call people when they can pick not when they are gone and you pretend to shed crocodile tears when in fact they cannot hear you.
THIS IS THE IRONY OF LIFE

Sort:  

That's one mistake we sometimes do, failing to appreciate the people in our lives while they're still alive but wait until they are dead. Appreciating them after they are no more, you will not see the joy and the smiles your appreciation brought them.
We've got appreciate everybody the least possible chance we get. Thanks for sharing@franksabbih

Get a $9.60 Upvote and Your Post Resteemed to Over 38,500 Followers. Send 5 SBD with Your post URL in MEMO to @a-0-0

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @franksabbih! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @franksabbih! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49