Life on SteemIt - My first day...

in #life7 years ago

This photo was from a side trip I did in New Mexico
with a Folding Bicycle on the Rio Grande

Life on SteemIt got a little easier after my nephew was picked up. My first day here went kind of like this...

  • Got signed up (after waiting 2 days for an email) No worries though - I was warned it might take a minute
  • Made the introyourself here
  • Picked up some followers (You guys and gals are awesome!)
  • Followed a few (seems the picking up and following were happening simultaneously)

Then I Applied Steem!

I got to read some more posts on Steemit.com...

Folks are going to be pleasantly surprised at the level of good great content folks are posting. Sure, there's gonna be the worthless bums who just throw anything up (even if it's someone else's work), but there's a ton of good info in this community.

For instance...

https://steemit.com/@joeblack1 shows how to capture a picture of an orangutan 30-meter (about 100 feet) off the ground. (And you'll love the photo too!)

Check that out here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@joeblack1/orangutan

And then there's this young lady (who seems to love the whole writing thing)...

https://steemit.com/@michelle.gent who does a series on "How To Write" which I found to be a great read.

It starts here: https://steemit.com/writing/@michelle.gent/how-i-write-lesson-1

Then there's this guy...

https://steemit.com/@the-alien

In his "Game of Coins" post here: https://steemit.com/blog/@the-alien/game-of-coins @the-alien replies to...

“What if the government was to come up with their own blockchain-based digital currency?”

And then there’s the SteemIt How-To’s...

Start here:

https://steemit.com/@mindover nails it with (I’m assuming from the avatar) his “Steemit for Dummies (like me) - Everything you need to know in simple terms” article.

From what I’ve seen so far, SteemIt is a kickass community for a writer. And, although knowing html is a plus – you don’t have to know it thanks to the wysiwyg (what-you-see-is-what-you-get) editor provided inside your little office.

Now it’s time to make a few friends...

Since I prefer spending my time traveling and - since you’ve read this far - tell me where you’re from (city, state or country is fine) and your favorite thing about the area.

I’m currently in Vanleer Tennessee (fixing to bounce soon) visiting family. There’s not a lot in Vanleer Tn. However, most of the locals are some old-school farmers (tobacco and cattle mostly) which makes for some great photography. Plus, the back roads are all set in “Hollars” which makes for some fantastic riding (motorcycles and bicycles).

Now it’s your turn... And remember...

Sort:  

Congratulations @fredacker, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2388 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $544.96. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Interesting post...and lots of love going out.

As for the government blockchain thing...I know that was not your original post, but thought I would weigh in...

It's inevitable. Maybe not the currency, maybe so. But definitely blockchain. It will be coopted into just about every aspect of our lives.

It's good to see you enjoying yourself and growing with the Steemit community as am I. @the-alien is also one of my favourites, one of his posts was my actual first comment I ever made on a post and I wrote a decent comment at that (was I am pretty sure about artificial intelligence).

I'm not a big supporter of gov't. All I could think when I saw that question, “What if the government was to come up with their own blockchain-based digital currency?..." Well, let's just say I was glad I wasn't drinking coffee. And then his reply was just the icing on the cake. Yup... I'm liking this SteemIt journey so far.

He is definitely on point with his replies and content alike, what he provides is valuable and not some short thing.

Thank you I am following you, I hope you will also follow up vote me this honor to me

Welcome to steemit and I hope you're having a good time on here so far!

Since I prefer spending my time traveling and - since you’ve read this far - tell me where you’re from (city, state or country is fine) and your favorite thing about the area.

I'm from Sedona Arizona, the thing I love the most is how beautiful the nature is around here, it's a photographers paradise. What I dislike the most is how hot it gets in the summer! Lol.. That's my main complaint, most other things are pretty cool around here.

Good luck on steemit!

apolymask I know Az well. Love the sunrise/sunset out there. I'm looking forward to doing some hiking/biking out there (maybe soon.) I really need to clone myself so I can spread my time out more. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97