You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adult Problems That Nobody Prepares Us For (Part III)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Bringing light on the first point, after I passed out from school I was in a dilemma on what to do next. I was always more than a good student so my parents always had that higher expectations from me. I wanted to choose a field in some creative corner on the other hand my parents thought it will ruin my future completely. I wasted 2 years of my life and only after that I was able to convince my parents to let me pursue interior designing. So, I want proper counselling to work in the favor of students.

Sort:  

I think most students are confused about what they should do after school. I sure was too and I kinda just went with the flow. Then I changed directions, and then I changed direction again. I think that is just life and you have to kinda get lost to eventually find your way.

Yes, till we live, we have to get lost a number of time. And then comes a point where no matter what happens, it does not have that consistent and pressurize impact on us.

The biggest problem here to understand is, we have a huge generation gap and the mental conditioning of our previous generations as compared to ours is entirely different.
Parents fear to take risks and choose stability over high-end lives which is not the case with our generation. The current generation is open to fail and learn, of course not all of them but a larger number I would say.

Yes, actually we really cannot blame our parents for anything as they only want our best. You picked up a very nice point that our parents fear to indulge in any sort of risk especially when it is related to us, we children. Our generation is so exposed to everything that at a time nothing affects much. Isn't it?

@freebirdkhushboo Agreed.
We are exposed to everything within seconds which is still a big deal to our parents.
Glad to connect. Keep rocking. 🙂

:) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85