You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Deep Dark Secret, Mixed up with the Ancient Egyptians

in #life5 years ago

You are such a great writer! I am very happy to be in a group of homeschool families tgat are not church people - all mixed, some belonging to certain churches, most just to their own personal beliefs and everybody is open and accepting. but that is easy when it's mixed. if you are the only odd one out, I see it's a bigger problem. Even if you are accepted with the belief you have, you might always feel out in a way. Good luck though, and by the way - I'd just tell them before it starts being too complicated - secrets sucks! 😚

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your group sounds great. Unfortunately in my area all the homeschool groups are religion based. There are a few scattered individuals that are not, but there has been no success in bringing them together. I actually really like the church ladies, because despite our basic religious differences, we do have in common the effort to follow a sort of life philosophy/moral code. It makes for really nice, quality people. I get the feeling these ladies may be a bit more accepting than some of the others I have seen. I suppose time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77