Daily Thoughts - 10 May 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Its going to be another lovely day here on the homestead. The sun will be up soon, and its supposed to stay here all day, YAY! :D

There it is, the sun is out today, YAY! :D Its always a better day when there’s SUNSHINE! :D LOL. :D Okay getting up so early is making me a bit crazy (no comments necessary from you @timmyoflinn). :D

The rest of the herd knows we go get set up to milk Belle before they get their hay so Buddy (1), Joker (2), Candy (3), and Princess (4) didn’t even bother getting up until I started over to get their hay. :D LOL. :D

Our handsome boy Leroy napping while his mom gets milked. :D

Belle was in an uncooperative mood this morning. She shoved her way out of the barn and then tried to go to the front pasture and the main pasture, thankfully both were blocked off when she got there, and my husband was able to turn her around. :D Once she was in the barn she was good, let my husband milk her, and didn’t kick, but when we went to put her and Leroy in the pen she decided she wanted to go for a walk instead. I guess we all have days when we just don’t want to do what we know is expected of us, even cows. LOL. :D

Pinky (1) heading over to see what Leroy (2) and Belle (3) are doing. :D

After Junior (1) and Lil’ Miss (2) joined Pinky (3), Leroy (4), and Belle (5), they seemed to have a nice chat. :D

Bruticus enjoying the sunshine. :D

Lil’ Miss (1), Junior (2), and Pinky (3) were all watching Belle (4) give Leroy (5) a bath until they realized I was watching them, LOL. :D

When we came in from doing the chores this morning I was thinking about going back to bed, until I saw our grand-puppies Shadow (1), Tiny (2), Mya (3), and Lady (4) all hogging the bed that is, LOL. :D
(WARNING: IF YOU'RE AFRAID OF SPIDERS, SKIP THE NEXT PICTURE.)

I’m glad my daughter wasn’t here today when this little spider came to visit me, or she would have screeched like a banshee. :D LOL. :D

Lil’ Miss, Junior (2), and Pinky (3) coming to see what I brought Belle, which was water, and they check every afternoon when I bring her water, LOL, you’d think they’d remember that I bring the same thing every day at pretty much the same time, but nope, they check every single day. :D

Now that Leroy’s (1) napping again, Belle can finally eat a bit more of her hay. :D

Leroy (1) watching Lil’ Miss (2), Pinky (3), and Junior (4) rooting. :D

Princess (1), Candy (2), Joker (3), and Buddy watching me as I walk over to check their water this afternoon. :D

Princess (1), Buddy (2), and Joker (3) enjoying their mid-afternoon nap. :D

Our adorable Leroy hopping around his mom Belle. :D

Princess and Candy were both asking for their supper until Princess had to scratch an itch, LOL. :D

Belle giving Leroy another bath. I wonder how many times a day cows normally bathe their calves…Leroy doesn’t seem very dirty, but new moms are entitled to give their baby’s extra love whenever they want. :D

Time for our perogies and sausages supper, YUM! :D

The clouds are coming to steal our sunshine, NOOOOOOOO! At least the cloudy sky makes a pretty background behind my favorite tree, YESSSS! LOL. :D

Almost no sunshine left now, but at least the sky is pretty to look at as it vanishes. :D

This is as close to sunset photos as I got tonight. This one, of my favorite tree with the rays of sunshine shining down on it, is so pretty to me. :D It would make an awesome jigsaw puzzle. :D

The clouds stole my sunshine before sunset so there aren’t any sunset pictures to share tonight, sorry everyone. Hopefully tomorrow will come with more sunshine and it’ll get to stay around for sunset. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Nice shots as always!
I'm laughing when you said "those animals have a small talk together" ahahaha, you look like totally understand them😅.
Hmm, now I know your daughter secret! Being scare of Spider. Lol 😄

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I'm glad you like them, thank you. :D
We, my husband and I, sometimes tell each other what we think the animals are thinking or do a little commentary for their actions and/or facial expressions, and the conversations are always hilarious. :D LOL. :D
If she was near you and saw a spider it wouldn't be a secret at all because she'd screech so loud neighboring towns would hear her. :D LOL. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

That was fun, guessing what the animals are talking about, you and your husband gonna have a small imagination towards their conversation 😅.
Ahahahaha, I could imagine how afraid she is through the way you describe her when she immediately find a spider. It's so much more same with me when I find a leech near by, I would scream so out loud like she did. Now you know my secret mam 😭

It is quite entertaining and lets you take the conversation in all kinds of different directions, LOL. :D
Yes now I know yours, but thankfully I wouldn't use it against you. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Waking up early just to take those beautiful sunrise. Lol😅

Welcome back my friend. :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I love the sunrise, but if it weren't for Belle's milking schedule I'd happily get a bit more sleep, that's the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. :D LOL. :D I'm not a morning person at all. :D LOL. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Thanks for visiting. :D God bless our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64