You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Came Close To Giving Up Yesterday: Seriously — I Nearly Walked Away

in #life5 years ago

So true - hang in there man, you are the bomb shit!

I'm starting to think that there are actually people arguing with themselves all over Steemit. Keep on being yourself.

Sort:  

I'm seeing the internal debate. The other day I wrote a post and there I said:

Does a lion need to tell you it's a lion?
No!
It acts like a lion and everyone can see that it's a goddamn lion!

In a sense, that means it's easy to see through all of this "Stay calm, be positive everyone" stuff. What they're really saying is, "I'm worried, but I can't show it." I know this because there weren't any "remain calm" posts until people became worried. I'm saying, stop acting like you're worried, stop pretending you're not worried, and just get on with life. Two posts ago I said being an artist here is rough these days. It's hard for me to carry on, business as usual, because everyone is focusing on these happy happy cheerleading posts, instead of the actual, business as usual content, they'd focus on, if everyone was alright. It's hard to carry on, business as usual, when people are busy only saying they're carrying on, business as usual, but not actually doing it. I am though, or a least trying, even it means I have to struggle while the community finds it's bearings.

"Stay fucking calm!" - LOL

Yeah I think Steemit is looking a real mess and give it about 50/50 odds of pulling through.

And I think Ned is fucking useless and needs to be binned! - Try watching this rubbish for more than 1 minute - what a pile of bollocks...

Dan was even worse and EOS is full on bullshit. But it's safe to say I'm not going to do any posts saying all this because I don't want to get spanked.

I'm crossing my fingers and hoping that rather than having a total meltdown, Seemit gets taken over by people capable of running it properly. But I think it's going to have to go right to the brink for that to happen and we are not at the brink just yet...

A wild ride!

I ain't worried about shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88