You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If We Lived In A Virtual World? (Video Below)

in #life5 years ago

That's wild that you thought of that as a youngster.

I feel like maybe I did before..... but not in a way I took seriously.

But then the double-slit experiment suggests that this may actually be how it works, lol.

I don't know, it's crazy to think of other people as not being real or whatever. But it can be like they're perfectly real and you just come in and out of each others' planes.

Like when you walk off to the store and I don't watch you, you absolutely are operating as some range of possibility, to me and my experience. Like whether it's the normal way of looking at it or the trippy way, either way I don't know exactly what's happening to you. And then we reconnect.

So in that sense it's almost not even that wild of an idea. It's just the mysterious nuts and bolts of it all that's wild. But ends up being kind of the same as the normal way of looking at it.

I guess technically it would be like you keep choosing which path to go down, and all the other permutations of "me" are real and existing in some way that just isn't available to you on this path, or something like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89