You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeBron James: The Blessing and Curse of Eidetic Memory

in #life6 years ago

That's sick. I like the aspect of focusing on what he learned. It's like, that's a good thing to do anyways (we mortals always want to be focused on what we can learn from things too). But in his case it's defaulted in where he's forced to deal with the information. And I guess he learned to deal with it in a good way.

I’m curious, would you want to have eidetic memory? What would do with this skill if you had it?

I wouldn't necessarily want it, especially if it's possible to build it as a layer on top 😆 like with futuristic things that record everything we see

More flexible that way than if it's built in to my protocol, lol

Mostly tho it's just the weirdness of changing something about yourself. I'm used to how I am, and wouldn't want to play around with how they made me.

In general tho.. It seems like more room for downside than upside. But it's hard to argue that remembering things is bad. If you master it like LeBron did and learn to minimize the downside, then I think it becomes a slight positive. And maybe a big positive in the sense that it taught you to do something that's good in general.

So I think it's up to the person and how they use it, would be my answer.

Not sure. Had never thought about that downside before. Cool post.

Sort:  

I'm used to how I am, and wouldn't want to play around with how they made me.

I hear you. Generally, I don’t think about changing physical things about myself, but growing the mind is always fascinating. The ability to become a genius is just too much fun to ignore, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71