Sort:  

Recent feedback suggested it was time for a 'life' type post.

I'd like to know what you think about the idea and choice of li-lo colour :)

As a straight heterosexual man, let me first google the color!
Okay found it!
I won’t suit me but that color makes you happy go for it!
Always have inlenght discussion with a niece of my wife about the color ... appleblueseegreen!
What do you think about that color. Never see a blue apple or a green see. Applegreenseeblue I could live that but the other way around!
What’s your opinion about that?

The English translation of applebleseagreen must be one of the funniest words around. I used it a couple of times before, and people are always like "Eh...?". So funny.
Don't worry, @abh12345, it'scompareable to turquoise.

I'd definitely go for the pink one. I am so fond of social experiments, so I really hope you will have the guts to make this one happen. Maybe put on a unicorn suit, for the extra shock-effect, lol.

Oh it's a real colour?! I missed that 😊

Still not got enough bottle together yet 😳

I even find it hard to understand in Dutch!
Just give it a name which can’t confuse males. We understand green, red, blue and some colors in between!
Nothing more nothing less 😂
A real man has the guys to wear pink. I suddenly wonder why I don’t have anything pink! 🤔

You're right: a real man can handle pink. 😂

I just looked it up and apparently the English translation is 'cyan'.

From what I can find online, the word 'appelblauwzeegroen' was originally used in the Antwerp dialect to name a color that was undefinable. It was only later that it became an 'official' color.
I have no trouble believing this could be true. Sounds very typical for us, people from Antwerp 😂😂

Thanks for the clarification!
Yep sounds like something people from Antwerp could come up with. Hoping that the people who are living on the parking couldn’t understand it 😁

Lol.
I do love the fact that SteemIt is so international, but the fact that there are people from your own country are around is a very nice extra when it comes tomaking inside jokes, hahaha

It indeed is. Started with a color, resulting in the so called supremacy of the people of Antwerp :)

I think that is a colour of li-lo that I don't own!

IMG_0362.JPG

😂😂😂
The pink one is yours then?

Well not originally but I got 2 options right now 😁

pink and speedos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86