I'm A Man Now

in #life6 years ago


bday2.png

This is going to be a quick post because it's my birthday.

Mom asked me if I want to help her make my birthday brownies and I said yes.

We didn't take pictures on how we made the brownies, but I can tell you that it has

  1. sugar, butter, vanilla, eggs
  2. flour, cocoa, baking soda, salt

All mixed together and I wanted pecans so I chopped them for mom.

Mom will have to make a post on the brownie recipe and instructions. I just helped get the ingredients ready, stirred some, waited for it to finish baking.
bday1.png


The Icing

Dad made the icing with cream cheese, butter and powdered sugar. He has to show it on video some time. He makes the greatest icing.

Anyway, it took a while for the brownies to cool down. SLURP.... It's all gone now but I can just taste it again.

I Love My Family

The best part? We all sat down and enjoyed the brownies and ice cream together. After making the brownies and waiting a long time, I was ready for a long time to have a bowl.

We had a great time together. We laughed and gobbled up our portions. Mom and Dad are amazed at how big I am now.

I'm the best big brother.

Oh and I have a surprise!


bday3.png

I got a bicycle!


bday5.png

PS. Did you see that Steemit shirt I'm wearing? I have more of that shirt and I always wear it to promote Steemit. I also hand out Steemit cards to people. I hope they join because it's fun and they can earn STEEM.

One more time...

bday4.png

Sort:  

Happy birthday to you! I remember when I got my first bike...good times.

Stay awesome now.

Thank you! I am pretty excited to ride it without falling down. If I practice a lot I can balance pretty good and zoom down our hill!

You'll get it!

Sir your post is very nice
Sir your post is heart teaching
Please I request you please apvot and comments my post. Thanks brother

Please refrain from copying the same comment over and over again.

Comment spam is looked down upon by the community.

Congratulations @futurefarmers! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wish you be a man who to achieve your goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86