A New Struggle

in #life6 years ago

To all my friends and anyone else reading this message.   I have always thought of myself as being somewhat athletic, as well as being extremely competitive and strong willed.

I haven't updated this blog in a month or so, because of the following reason.

Sometimes, events in our lives cause us to reassess what is important in our lives and what is trivial.

I have recently encountered such an event.  Dr's have informed me that I have cancer in my left lung, which has spread to 3 spots in my brain and 2 spots in my adrenal gland.

I don't know what my future holds.  But I do know one thing;  in this, the biggest fight of my life, I will not give up or go down willingly.

I will battle until my very last breath is drawn.

That is my nature.

I approach the upcoming treatments with a positive attitude and and a somewhat reassuring realization that whatever will be, will be.

I don't control my destiny. None of us do.

Throughout my lifetime, I have thought that praying for oneself was kind of selfish. I still feel that way. However, if any of you feel inclined to offer a prayer on my behalf, I would forever be indebted to you.I will try to keep you informed of my condition.

I will update this blog as my condition permits

Dennis

My first post
My second post
My Life Begins - I Almost Killed My Mother!! #1
My Life - Neighbor & Tomato Plants #2
My Life - A Boy and a BB Gun #3
My Life - a Boy and a BB Gun (continued) #4
My Life - The Devastation of First Grade #5
My Life - The Devastation of First Grade (continued) #6
My Life - The Devastation of First Grade Continued #7
My Life - "Buckshot"! #8
My Life - Unconscious at age 6 in a storm drain # 9
My Life - Second Grade # 10
My Life - The LaBolt Dam # 11

Sort:  

I haven't updated this blog in a month or so, because of the following reason

It is not death or pain that is to be dreaded, but the fear of pain or death. Epictetus

Congratulations @fxtrader! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75