What I think of bullying and bullys...

in #life6 years ago

Why does bullying happen? And what happens to most bullys when they reach adulthood?

Greetings friends of steemit since childhood was a victim of bullying in my school and family environment.

Recently in a family reunion I remembered a lot and childhood when some cousins got in me and made me feel bad. It's amazing how things change over time. That's why I'm doing this blog explaining some things that maybe nobody knows about bullying.

Bullying has always existed and consists in that one or more individuals attack with others that apparently more "WEAK" than they, with insults, blows, persecution, comments, jokes, etc.

The detail of these people better known as bullys is that they have many personal problems, including more personal problems than they cause other people such as family problems, pathological and mental problems, drugs, sexual abuse, lack of attention among many others. They occur in their homes produced by their parents and relatives.

It is because of these intimate problems that they begin to deal with the weakest to drain or rather to vent all that sadness and anger left by that bad treatment or lack of attention from their parents and siblings.


A long time ago many relatives and acquaintances made me bullying and, as a young man, I did not understand the cause of such aggression, but I heard comments, ridicule, insults and even beatings. They spent days in the same and I filled with resentment for these people and that was why I enrolled in a gym.

With the passing of the years while I was growing and gaining weight the bullyng was giving way until practically not existing. There were always jokes of some guys but something momentary without any importance.
In this last year (2017) I got myself with many people who in my childhood attacked me in one way or another. And when they saw me they had that fear of knowing that they could not do it anymore and even funny comments where these people said they felt inferior to me physically.

I also observed some relatives and I saw the reflection of their childhood pass in front of me. To see them being men and women with an infinity of problems people and psychological insecurities, needing large amounts of alcohol and drugs to be able to smile and block their intimate problems and have a little bit of security that will last as long as the effect of alcohol in them lasts.

That's why today I remember all those bullys I hate and they pity me because I know that behind those insults and harassment were very hurt and traumatized people for many reasons.

My advice do not hate a bully are poor people who basically envy you and want some of that joy that you have.

Happy day friends of steemit a hug. Remember, say no to bullying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68