Story Time #2 How the wrong person brought me to the right people

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

I've been busy with my enrollment for College last week so I wasn't able to go online that much but I'm back now, so here's how this story goes!

New beginnings open up new opportunities and the struggles that we went through before that caused us to have a new beginning is our weapon that we can make use of. I went through a lot of restarts myself but I was able to make do by not forgetting to look back from where I came from and what I've been through.

There was this one point in my life that drastically changed it's course, made my personality go 180 degrees, and made me decide to change for the better. Who would have known that a single person made my life change so much as if I was a reborn? At that time, she was the only girl I was comfortable and close with. She was a tad bit clingy towards me and eventually, I fell for her. 2 years passed and we were graduating and I did not want to let this chance slip through. I asked her out 2 months before our graduation and she told me that she accepts my feelings. After that, we're basically a couple. We talk until one of us falls asleep everyday, laugh at the most stupid things and do things together or whatever couples basically do. Those were the best days of my life since I ended up in a relationship with my first love but little did I know that it was just the tip of the iceberg of what's to come. A month and a few days after we got into a fight and broke up, I found out after 2 weeks of attempting to go back with her that she was just playing around with me and taking advantage of my feelings towards her to feel good about her very own self. The truth killed a part of me and while I was in despair after knowing about it, I stood up again and worked on my self. I couldn't stand being on the same school with her so I transferred and that was when my life started to get better.
IMG20180131180142.jpg
I'll share my experience in my new environment in a different post, soon! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @gaehco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68