It's Friday y'all!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I arrived at work this morning at 0800 (that's 8am for civilians) and managed to turn on my computer, answer an email, have a 30 minute conversation, about the weekend, with one of the admin girls who also happens to be a good friend and...Then I fucked off for breakfast! 😎

Oh, that reminds me...Someone told me that if people use curse-words, like fuck and shit, they are unintelligent. Well, fuck that shit I reckon. If that's the case though, then I must be a dumbass. No worries, happy to be so.

Anyway...OH fuck, what was I saying? Ah that's right, breakfast...

So, I drew this image of my breakfast this morning with the coloured pencils from the kids table at the cafe I'm at...Not really. That is my breakfast; I should probably say was, the past tense, of is but because I'm a dumbass I get my past and present tense discombobulated. But I digress. The point being it's mid-morning and I'm sitting here at this cafe livin' large on a Friday! Am I lucky to have a job that affords me this degree of flexibility and autonomy? Fuck yes, but really luck didn't play a hand at all...Skill, ability, hard work, effort, ownership, attitude, responsibility and attitude over years and years did though.

So, what's this post about? Nothing really is the answer...I was going to take a photo of some rocks and call it boulder Friday but...Fuck that. I'd rather write some words and besides, #bacon-and-eggs-on-rye-bread-with-a-flat-white-coffee-at-a-cafe-near-my-workplace-on-a-friday-mid-morning has a much better ring to it don't you think? Yes yes, for all those intellectual and educated people out there, I know I left the capital F off "Friday" but I wanted to write it like a tag and besides, I'm a dumbass right? I'm hoping someone picks up on that tag and makes a thing out of it....Could be a winner. 😐

The weekend starts now...started...There's that pesky past tense conundrum again...And I haven't got a lot planned to be honest. I am seeing a client on Saturday morning, just to get a signature on a contract which is cool because he's a pretty fun guy and we get along ok. After that I'm probably going to make some ammunition and then deploy my mad-skills in the kitchen and make dinner for Faith and I. Sunday is unplanned, some lunch, reading (still going on the Count of Monte Cristo) and some cuddling on the lounge. Who knows, maybe a hike like last week?

I hope your Friday (note capital F) deploys well and you hit the ground running for the weekend. If you want to leave a comment with your plans, or non-plans, we'll engage about it. If not, then we won't. Quite elementary really.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default and aim small, miss small.
Discord: @galenkp#9209 🇦🇺

Sort:  

Fuck yes! Full motherfucking upvote for your colored pencil skills! I'm not going into work until noon so steem and coffee are my agenda for a bit as well..

I wanted that breakfast or is it want? You're in future but you already ate the food that I don't have now? I won't trip on the WANTs of the few.. Friyay bitches!

Posted using Partiko Android

How good are my drawing skills right? 😁

Steem and coffee

Legit morning. Enjoy!

Posted using Partiko Android

👀 ey3z on the prize, soon enough it will be time to bullshit for 60 hours my favorite activity

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Friday! We made it.

Posted using Partiko Android

A weekend poem - by me

Roses are red
Violets are blue
It's Friday and the weekend is upon us
So happy days are here again

Yes, I know...It's a shit poem...But it's still the weekend! 😂

Enjoy.

It works!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope you have a great weekend 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

You too mate. Get after it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a gettin🤣👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Still lots to do before my weekend begins but cannot complain about all the accomplishments of the week! Cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Get it done then crack on with the weekend. Have a good one.

Posted using Partiko Android

well damn...

those eggs look amazing... we do not get those much in Europe. In NewZealand when we were there I had them with every breakfast

I gobbled them down lickety split. 😁

I'm off to NZ in October...First time. How long and where were you?

Posted using Partiko Android

1 month, 2 weeks for each island... did the tour with a car and hostels/airbnb

one of the best trips ever

Yeah, lived next door in Aus all my life and never been...Always went to Europe and Asian countries. Looking forward to going though.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am also a dumbarse 😄

And I think SteemPeak should totally do tags like tumblr (pretty much the only thing I find amusing about tumblr 🤣)

I’m in a day late, enjoy the rest of the weekend 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dumb-asses unite! ✅

All good, hope you deploy a good weekend too. 😇😈

Posted using Partiko Android

Eff Off Friday........

Saturday 3am now...... that is too FUCKING EARLY. For those civs with a normal life......

I am only 8 hrs late leaving out for a Denver CO. run..... and only 4 hrs. Of that was laying down attempting to rest.....

Gonna be a long day full of many cuss words 4 this KrazzyTrukker & Kits.

Posted using Partiko Android

P.S...... if curse words make us seem un-intelligent..?

Then I must be The Dumbest Fucker Alive..... lmfao

Random Stolen Grammar Nazi "FUCKING MEME"

Posted using Partiko Android

Good meme!

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.592 which ranks you at #1906 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 237 places in the last three days (old rank 2143).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 129 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74