You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Shoes That Take Possession: It Wasn't Me, The Heels Did It

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Legit shoes...

OK. I was going to leave it there but figured that would be dumb so here's some more. Isn't it funny how something as simple as a pair of decent shoes can change a person? I guess it's similar for me when I put a suit on for work...The weekend sees me in 5.11 gear at the range shooting, feeling a certain way, but the working week is different...Suited. I think maybe for a woman make-up has the same effect?

As a reasonably socially shy person I find my suit (work attire) tends to be a bit of a suit of armour protecting the real me from others and allowing me to be the me I have to be at work.

Interesting how that works.

Anyway, really legit shoes. I like how you placed the straight-up photo first then the more haphazard one second...Sort of brings to mind the start of an evening, with gold strappy shoes...And then later, after a few champagnes.

P.s. Curangeled this...Have to get in early or another curator will get it. I like to promote my peeps.

Sort:  

I love that adults have magic at their fingertips, all it takes is a bit of time in the closet. In that sense we all are a bit like Superman and his phone booth.

Makeup does a little bit of transformation mentally, but it is the heels that do it all the way. It must be something to do with an increase in height, but most importantly the elegant steps that are a requirement of keeping balance when wearing heels. In this case the saying is opposite: Walk the walk, and talk the talk. Maybe it is similar to how certain postures and movements reduce anxiety - the body understands its own body language and blindly believes it.

This is the first time it has occurred to me that men would have the same experience. I don't think I have ever observed the clothes altering behavior in a man, although it seems the norm with women. Maybe I haven't spent enough time around men in suits. It makes sense though, especially if you are wearing dress shoes that are crushing your toes :)

There is something about how the heels look tangled on the floor. I always leave them for the night after coming home. They are a pretty mess.

Thanks so much! How sweet of you to look out for us. I mostly follow folks that don't earn much, and was surprised to see so many posts that were actually earning something.

I can't speak for other blokes but clothes certainly make a difference. I wear certain suits depending on the meetings and I each makes me feel. Same on the range, or when just out and about. I think we are all the same in that. Or mostly anyway.

Yep agreed, something about strappy shoes huh, discarded as if in haste upon the floor...

P.s. 14% Ginny.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! In this case that 14 percent is on you. My comment was actually an innocent zero percent :)

Yeah, ok I'll accept that.

My bad.

Or, my good.

Or, my good at being bad.

Take your pick.

Posted using Partiko Android

I always pick good at being bad ;)

Takes one to know one...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87