You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waiting for a Hurricane

in #life6 years ago

I don't like wind. Strong wind sort of scares me a bit. I went through a cyclone in Cairns, Far North Queensland once. Wasn't pleasant.

Sort:  

I have mixed feelings about it. I love the howl. I like the freakish sights it creates at bending things that aren't meant to bend...so long as I am a safe distance away. I hate being outside in it.

Hurricanes are one of those things I think you call "an experience", without any other adjectives.

I like rain...Not so much it forces me to build and Ark and gather the animals of course...But nothing like the sound of rain on the roof when laying in bed, or better still rain in the forest on a still day...The way it strikes the leaves, the forming puddles...Like a symphony.

Yes, like a symphony. We also enjoy rain around here, in moderation.

IMG_20180530_214023.jpg

Nice snap!

A sweet photo.

It is one of my favorites from this past year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82