Sort:  

Cool thanks, finding it hard to get votes....

There, have another upvote. Yes, I can't wait until my vote is worth 2 cents but it gets easier with more followers. Sometimes, I find someone I like and then see who they follow to see if I might like them too.

I do that too, but the number of views is sometimes disheartening. I have 150 followers or so but my posts get minuscule views, I don't get that. Also I vote my but off, but only get a few in return. But that's fine, if my vote helps them it's a good thing. I am staying the course though, I can see the potential. Seems the folks who get the big bucks use all sorts of means other than posting and commenting. I don't like the idea of bots, but if that becomes the standard, I suppose it might be necessary.

I hear you. I haven't paid for any bots or joined any groups but there are a few like @followforupvotes that will just randomly upvote their followers. I think I follow 3 like that. And there are bots that follow the photography, steemstem, and music tags.

About this thing they call "quality," I have read a description (going by memory) that says something like 500 words, 3 or more photos, and reference links. Also, you should attribute photos correctly. Those are all things that a bot can find from the post's metadata before a human even looks at your post.

Speaking of sharing, I will share this advice. I use steemworld.org. It's interface is easier to follow so you know when someone responds or upvotes you, and it lets you see your reputation growing, making that less of a mystery. It lets you see when you have drained your voting power.

Set goals for yourself regarding the number of upvotes, comments, and posts. Get free photos from places like Pixabay.

That's a great link, thank you!

There are more... steemstats.com, steem.supply, steemnow.com, steemitboard.com, steemdollar.com and probably others. You will figure out what is most useful to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46